Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


Nicki Parrott Fly Me To The Moon Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

Nicki Parrott

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Parrott's Second Album Features Powerful Bass and Sultry Vocals!

Australian-born and New York-based Nicki Parrot is a double threat: She can play the bass very competently, and has a singing voice that shares the relaxed sexiness of Julie London and the coquettishness of Blossom Dearie. She has performed and/or recorded with the legendary guitarist Les Paul, pianist Rachel Z and her sister Lisa Parrott.

Following her smash hit Venus debut album Moon River, her eagerly awaited second album, Fly Me To The Moon, finally arrived. Her bass playing is more powerful and emotive, and her singing gained on the sultry quotient. Just listen to the very sexy "Do It Again."

Nicki surrounded herself with wonderful musicians again. John di Martino, Billy Drummond and Harry Allen -- familiar faces from the previous album -- are joined by Nicki's sister Lisa, who plays baritone and soprano saxophones, and guitarist Mark Sganga. The audiophile recording enhances the value of this wonderful release. Highly recommended!

"An accomplished composer, an adventurous improviser and a superlative bassist..." -Jazz Times

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Nicki Parrott, vocals, bass
John Di Martino, piano
Lisa Parrott, baritone saxophone, soprano saxophone, bass clarinet
Mark Sganga, guitar
Harry Allen, tenor saxophone
Billy Drummond, drums

1. Bei Mir Bist Du Schoen
2. I Love The Way You're Breakin' My Heart
3. Do It Again
4. Fly Me To The Moon
5. La Vie En Rose
6. Waltzing Matilda
7. I Never Had A Chance
8. Evil Gal Blues
9. For All We Know
10. Charade
11. I Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer
12. Them There Eyes
13. Two For The Road

Customers Also Like