Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Polydor
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Nico Chelsea Girl LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Vinyl LP Reissue!

Following her collaboration with The Velvet Underground on their debut album, recorded in 1966, Nico toured with the band in Andy Warhol's Exploding Plastic Inevitable multimedia roadshow. Before the tour came to an end in 1967, she became a solo folk singer in a New York City coffeehouse and was accompanied by such guitarists as Tim Hardin, Jackson Browne and Leonard Cohen as well as Velvet Underground's Lou Reed, Sterling Morrison and John Cale.

Some of these accompanists wrote songs for Nico to sing which form the backbone of "Chelsea Girl". Included are tracks written by Browne, Hardin, Reed, Cale and Morrison. If that weren't impressive enough, Bob Dylan also contributed with his song "I'll Keep It With Mine".

Chelsea Girl is a cross between chamber folk and sixties pop with relatively simple musical backing; to the dismay of Nico, the flute was incorporated but no drums or bass instruments were included.

• Vinyl LP

Side One:

1. The Fairest Of The Seasons
2. These Days
3. Little Sister
4. Winter Song
5. It Was A Pleasure Then
Side Two:
1. Chelsea Girls
2. I'll Keep It With Mine
3. Somewhere There's A Feather
4. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
5. Eulogy To Lenny Bruce

Customers Also Like