Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Waxwork
Format: 33RPM,


Night Of The Living Dead Soundtrack 180g 2LP (Ghoul Green Vinyl)

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g "Ghoul Green" Vinyl Double LP!
Complete Soundtrack Available For The Very First Time!

Waxwork Records is honored to present the 50th Anniversary Edition release of the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack to George A. Romero's horror classic, NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD. Written, filmed, and released in 1968 by a rag tag group of Pittsburgh based misfits, NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD is an American independent horror film that follows the story of seven people trapped in a rural farmhouse that is besieged by a large and growing group of living dead ghouls. The film is regarded as a cult classic by critics, film scholars, and fans and has garnered critical acclaim. The film has been selected by the Library Of Congress for preservation in the National Film Registry and is deemed "culturally, historically, and aesthetically significant".

Filmed and released on a shoestring budget, NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD became a smashing success earning over 250 times its budget. The film is a first of its kind and ushered in a new way of writing, directing, and filming horror films. The overused script of romantic, fantastical tales of otherworldly monsters and creatures was completely flipped and tossed aside by visionary George A. Romero. As the film's writer and director, Romero created a new, obvious threat, and one that is universally recognizable – Our very own neighbors. Due to an unseen force beyond man’s control, the recently deceased arise from the dead in seek of living human victims. These ghouls kill and feast upon the flesh of their victims, and the only way of stopping them is by destroying their brains.

From 2015 to 2018, Waxwork Records worked closely with the remaining members of the independent production company that made NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD, Image Ten, in an effort to produce a definitive soundtrack album featuring all music from the film. Much of the film's music was thought to be lost or destroyed, but was located in its entirety and faithfully restored and re-mastered for vinyl.

This special 50th Anniversary Original Motion Picture Soundtrack release of NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD features the complete soundtrack for the very first time in any format, 180 gram double LP "Ghoul Green" colored vinyl, all new artwork by Robert Sammelin, a booklet featuring never before seen production photos, liner notes by Daniel Kraus (co-author of THE SHAPE OF WATER with Guillermo Del Toro), liner notes by Night Of The Living Dead's dialogue recorder and sound engineer, Gary Streiner, and deluxe packaging.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• "Ghoul Green" Vinyl
• Official 50th Anniversary Soundtrack Album
• Complete soundtrack available for the very first time in any format
• Restored and remastered for vinyl
• Artwork by Robert Sammelin
• 11"x11" booklet featuring never before seen production photos
• Exclusive liner notes by Daniel Kraus and Gary Streiner
• Deluxe gatefold packaging

Side A:

1. Opening Drive
2. Walking To The Grave
3. Attacked
4. Flight From The Cemetery
5. Refuge
6. Trophy Room
7. The Clothesline
8. Dead Connection / Corpse On The Stairs / Ben Arrives
9. Panic
10. Blood From The Landing
11. Smashing The Headlight
12. Tire Iron Attack
13. "Don't Look At It!"
Side B:
1. Back Porch Bonfire
2. Searching The House
3. The Music Box
4. Boarding Up The House
5. Knocked Out
6. Fireplace And Torch
7. Lounge Chair Bonfire
8. The Cellar Door
9. Finding The Rifle
10. Ben Comforts Barbra
11. Cleaning Upstairs
12. New Arrivals
13. Attack At The Window
14. Grasping Hands
15. Ghouls Approach The House
Side C:
1. Down To The Cellar
2. Up From The Cellar
3. Escape Plan
4. Tom And Judy
5. Unboarding
6. Molotov Cocktails
7. Escape From The House
8. Truck Escape
9. Truck On Fire
10. Feeding Frenzy
11. Lights Out
Side D:
1. Final Siege
2. Breakthrough
3. Helen's Death
4. Ghouls Overrun
5. Cellar Nightmare
6. The Posse
7. Bonfire
8. End Credits
9. Bonus Night Of The Living Dead 1968 Radio Spot

Customers Also Like