Genre: Soundtrack
Additional Artists: Journey
Format: 33RPM,


Tron Soundtrack 180g 2LP (Blue Vinyl)

$25.00 $49.99
(You save $24.99 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Cyber Monday Special! Limited Quantities Available! Hurry Offer Ends Dec 3rd!

Out Of Print! Only a few copies available!

Michael Fremer's 100 Recommended All-Analog LP Reissues Worth Owning - Rated 92/100!

Limited Edition! Audiophile 180g Translucent Blue Double Vinyl!
Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio! Pressed at QRP!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Disney's video game crossover movie TRON was a notable landmark in the synthesis of electronic and traditional orchestral music. Wendy Carlos created a brilliant orchestral recording with symphonic backgrounds by the London Philharmonic Orchestra and the UCLA Chorus which was later enhanced and upgraded with an electronic score. The result is an impressive soundscape that successfully and seamlessly fuses organic and electronic music.

The multi-Grammy award winning Wendy Carlos best-known for her popular “Switched on Bach,” series of albums also composed and performed on the soundtracks of two Stanley Kubrick cinema masterpieces, “A Clockwork Orange” and “The Shining.”

The distinctive gatefold jacket holds two 180g translucent blue vinyl records and includes colorful photos from the popular cult film as well as generous and informative liner notes written by the composer as well as music maven, Michael Fremer. Audiophile mastering by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio.

The TRON album includes two tracks ("Only Solutions” and the rock guitar-driven instrumental, "1990's Theme") provided by Journey, one of America's best selling and most beloved bands.

"The score deserves another listen in the analog domain by another generation and that will happen when this soundtrack is reissued." - Michael Fremer, Analog Planet

"...the original soundtrack to Disney's video game crossover movie Tron was a notable landmark in the synthesis of electronic and traditional orchestral music. Given a set of cues by the director, Carlos composed an electronic score for the movie, which was later overlapped with symphonic backgrounds by the London Philharmonic Orchestra and the UCLA Chorus...the result is an impressive score that fuses organic and electronic to such a degree that much of the score sounds of a piece." - John Bush,

• Limited Edition
• 180g Pure Virgin Vinyl
• Translucent Blue Vinyl
• 2LP Set
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio
• Specially remastered for this LP
• Pressed at QRP
• Gatefold Jacket
• Liner notes provided by Michael Fremer

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. Creation of Tron
2. Only Solutions (Performed by Journey)
3. We've Got Company
4. Wormhole
5. Ring Game and Escape
6. Water, Music, and Tronaction
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. Tron Scherzo
2. Miracle and Magician
3. Magic Landings
4. Theme From Tron
5. 1990's Theme (Performed by Journey)
6. Love Theme

LP 2 - Side 3:
1. Tower Music / Let Us Pray
2. The Light Sailer
3. Sea of Simulation
LP 2 - Side 4:
1. A New Tron and the MCP
2. Anthem
3. Ending Titles

Customers Also Like