Genre: Classical
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Concentus Musicus Wien
Format: 33RPM,


Nikolaus Harnoncourt Bach: Brandenburg Concertos Nos. 1-6 180g 2LP

Nikolaus Harnoncourt

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Vinyl Double LP!

Niolaus Harnoncourt remains a beacon for performing Bach's works. Most of his recordings are true milestones of the discography. This is the second recording of the Brandenburg Concertos he made for Teldec/Das Alte Werk, the first being the pioneering 1967 version. This last one was recorded in 1981, an early product of Teldec's excellent Direct Metal Mastering, revisiting these masterpieces with freshness and improved technique.

Great advances were made between the 1960s and the 1980s in rediscovering and develophing techniques required to bring period horns, trumpets, oboes and flutes to life in a convincing way. (...) The level of execution is consistently high and the recorded sound all that one could wish for.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Made in Germany


Concentus Musicus Wien performed on period instruments
Nikolaus Harnoncourt conductor


Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Side A:
Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F Major, BWV 1046
  1. I. --
  2. II. Adagio
  3. III. Allegro
  4. IV. Menuetto- Trio I - Polacca - Trio II
Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F Major, BWV 1047
  1. I. --
Side B:
  1. II. Andante
  2. III. Allegro Assai
Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 in B-Flat Major, BWV 1051
  1. I. --
  2. II. Adagio Ma Non Tanto
  3. III. Allegro
Side C:
Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G Major, BWV 1048
  1. I. --
  2. II. Adagio
  3. III. Allegro
Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G Major, BWV 1049
  1. I. Allegro
  2. II. Andante
  3. III. Presto
Side D:
Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D Major, BWV 1050
  1. I. Allegro
  2. II. Affettuoso
  3. III. Allegro

Customers Also Like