Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sony
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Nine Inch Nails Hesitation Marks 180g 2LP & CD

Nine Inch Nails

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Double LP Includes CD!
First New Music From NIN In Five Years!

Hesitation Marks is the full-length album from Nine Inch Nails which was recorded in secret during the year previous to it's release. Trent Reznor teamed with producers Atticus Ross and Alan Moulder to create the first new music from NIN in five years. The album includes the lead single "Came Back Haunted".

This vinyl edition is pressed on two 180g black vinyl LPs housed in a gatefold jacket and includes a CD insert of the album.

"I've been less than honest about what I've really been up to lately," said Trent Reznor. "For the last year I've been secretly working non-stop with Atticus Ross and Alan Moulder on a new, full-length Nine Inch Nails record, which I am happy to say is finished and frankly f**king great. This is the real impetus and motivation behind the decision to assemble a new band and tour again. My forays into film, HTDA and other projects really stimulated me creatively and I decided to focus that energy on taking Nine Inch Nails to a new place. Here we go!"

The new Nine Inch Nails lineup consists of Alessandro Cortini, Josh Eustis, Robin Finck, Trent Reznor and Ilan Rubin.

Nine Inch Nails is considered a pioneer in the industrial music movement and has been highly influential in the evolution of electronic music. Its recordings - which include the RIAA Platinum-certified Pretty Hate Machine (1989), Broken (1992), The Downward Spiral (1994) and With Teeth (2005) - have revolutionized detailed digital production. The band has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide, released a remarkable series of singles, including the No. 1 Modern Rock radio hits "The Hand That Feeds," "Only," "Every Day Is Exactly the Same" and "Survivalism," and received two GRAMMY® awards. Building on Nine Inch Nails' long history of soundtrack work, Reznor, together with Atticus Ross, scored the David Fincher films The Social Network and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, winning an Oscar, a Golden Globe and a GRAMMY in the process.

"[Came Back Haunted] rides a sleek electronic bassline over a jittery, popping beat that is increasingly overlaid with swirls of synthesizers as the tune builds to a slashing guitar break... Reznor sings with restrained, clenched-jaw intensity, his voice enveloped by the music." - Rolling Stone

"[T]his is the most important artistic statement from NIN leader Trent Reznor since the late '90s... Through coincidence or design (he's a Kanye fan), Hesitation Marks surges with the energy of modern hip-hop — hey, the surge of modern everything." - Spin

"A bouncy electronic track with flourishes of NIN's familiar gritty electric guitar." - Billboard

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP + CD of Entire Album
• Gatefold Jacket

LP1 - Side 1:
1. The Eater of Dreams
2. Copy Of A
3. Came Back Haunted
4. Find My Way
LP1 - Side 2:
1. All Time Low
2. Disappointed
3. Everything
LP2 - Side 3:
1. Satellite
2. Various Methods of Escape
3. Running
LP2 - Side 4:
1. I Would For You
2. In Two
3. While I'm Still Here
4. Black Noise

Customers Also Like