Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Oasis (What's The Story) Morning Glory? 180g 2LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl Double LP Reissue! Includes the Hits "Wonderwall" and "Champagne Supernova!"

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 157/500!

(What's the Story) Morning Glory? is the second studio album by the English rock band Oasis, released on October 2, 1995 on Creation Records. It was produced by Owen Morris and the group's guitarist Noel Gallagher. The structure and arrangement style of the album were a significant departure from the group's previous record Definitely Maybe. Noel Gallagher's compositions were more focused in balladry and placed more emphasis on "huge" choruses, with the string arrangements and more varied instrumentation on the record contrasting with the rawness of the group's debut album.

The record propelled Oasis from being a crossover indie act to a worldwide rock phenomenon, and according to various critics, was a significant record in the timeline of British indie music. The band's most commercially successful release, (What's the Story) Morning Glory? sold a record-breaking 347,000 copies in its first week on sale, spent 10 weeks at number one on the UK Albums Chart, and reached number four in the US Billboard 200. Singles from the album were successful in Britain, America and Australia: "Some Might Say" and "Don't Look Back in Anger" reached number one in the UK; "Champagne Supernova" and "Wonderwall" reached number one on the US Modern Rock Tracks chart; and "Wonderwall" topped the Australian and New Zealand singles charts.

In the ensuing years, critical consensus toward the album generally turned, and it is now considered by many to be a seminal record of the Britpop era. The band did an extensive world tour in support of the album over several months in 1995 and 1996. The most notable of the band's concerts were two performances at Knebworth House in August to a combined crowd of 250,000 people. The album was honored as the Best British Album at the 1996 Brit Awards. It has sold approximately 22 million copies worldwide. It won the award for the best British Album of the last 30 Years at the 2010 Brit Awards, and appears on several lists as one of the greatest albums of all time.

"Big, gorgeous ballads...exciting and compulsively listenable." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Remastered
• Includes album download

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. Hello
2. Roll With It
3. Wonderwall
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. Don't Look Back In Anger
2. Hey Now!
3. Untitled
4. Bonehead's Bank Holiday

LP 2 - Side 3:
1. Some Might Say
2. Cast No Shadow
3. She's Electric
LP 2 - Side 4:
1. Morning Glory
2. Untitled
3. Champagne Supernova

Customers Also Like