Genre: Alternative
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Oasis The Masterplan 180g 2LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
1998 Compilation Album Reissued On 180g Double LP Featuring "The Masterplan," "Acquisce" and "Stay Young!"

The 1998 release for Oasis is a compilation album comprised of B-sides which hadn't previously made it onto an album. The album went to #2 in the UK where it went platinum and it reached #51 in the U.S. The album features the band's live cover of the Lennon / McCartney tune "I Am the Walrus".

"Most bands wouldn't throw songs of this caliber away on B-sides, but Noel Gallagher followed the example of his heroes the Jam and the Smiths, who released singles where the B-sides rivaled the A-sides. This meant many American fans missed these songs, so to remedy this situation, Oasis released the B-sides compilation The Masterplan." - Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

Along with the great music on the album, the cover to The Masterplan also has people talking. There are a couple of hidden treasures in the scene, which depicts a young Noel Gallagher standing in the front of a classroom, teaching music to a group of older people. The musical notation on the blackboard is the correct score for the song "The Masterplan." As well, the cover to Oasis' debut album "Definitely Maybe" is fixed on the lid of an open desk. "The Definitely Maybe album cover must have been photoshopped into the picture because the original photos from the session show a picture of John Lennon and Star Wars instead," noted

The numbers are staggering: Worldwide sales of more than 60 million albums and all seven of its studio albums #1 in the U.K., where eight singles have also hit #1. But the numbers do not tell the whole story of Oasis, the British band centered on the brothers Gallagher, singer Liam and lead guitarist Noel. By bringing together pop, psychedelia, anthemic rock and a singer-songwriter sensibility, Oasis became one of the most important bands in history.

• 180g Vinyl
• Gatefold jacket
• Limited time download card

LP 1:
Side A:

1. Acquiesce
2. Underneath The Sky
3. Talk Tonight
4. Going Nowhere
Side B:
5. Fade Away
6. The Swamp Song
7. I Am The Walrus (Live)

LP 2:
Side C:

1. Listen Up
2. Rockin' Chair
3. Half The World Away
Side D:
4. (It's Good) To Be Free
5. Stay Young
6. Headshrinker
7. The Masterplan

Customers Also Like