Genre: Jazz
Label: Impulse
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Oliver Nelson The Blues and The Abstract Truth LP

Oliver Nelson

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Vinyl LP Reissue!

The saxophonist/composer/arranger offers up six unique takes on the blues for this 1961 classic, alongside one of the great pick-up bands in jazz history: Eric Dolphy, Freddie Hubbard, Bill Evans, Paul Chambers and Roy Haynes.

• Vinyl LP
• Original label
• Original tapes
• Original sound and design
• Made in Czech Republic

Oliver Nelson, tenor saxophone
Paul Chambers, bass
Eric Dolphy, alto saxophone, flute on "Stolen Moments"
Bill Evans, piano
Roy Haynes, drums
Freddie Hubbard, trumpet

Side A:

1. Stolen Moments
2. Hoe Down
3. Cascades
Side B:
1. Yeamin'
2. Butch And Butch
3. Teenie's Blues

Customers Also Like