Genre: Jazz
Label: Doxy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Oliver Nelson The Blues And The Abstract Truth Numbered Limited Edition LP (Clear Vinyl)

Oliver Nelson

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Audiophile Clear Vinyl!
Numbered, Limited Edition - 500 Copies

One of the most powerful modern jazz sextets ever! Featuring the legendary Bill Evans on piano, trumpeter Freddie Hubbard is at his peak of performance, while alto saxophonists Oliver Nelson and Eric Dolphy (Nelson doubling on tenor) team to form an unlikely union that was simmered to perfection. Paul Chambers (bass), and Roy Haynes (drums) can do no wrong as a rhythm section.

Audiophile Clear Vinyl is made using the highest quality co-polymer available and processed without any carbon additive in order to dramatically reduce the "electrical distortion" often found on records.

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Only 500 Copies
• Audiophile Clear Vinyl
• Import

Bill Evans, piano
Freddie Hubbard, trumpet
Oliver Nelson, alto sax
Eric Dolphy, tenor sax
Paul Chambers, bass
Roy Haynes, drums

Side A:

1. Stolen Moments
2. Hoe-Down
3. Cascades

Side B:
1. Yearnin'
2. Butch And Butch
3. Teenie's Blues

Customers Also Like