Genre: R&B
Label: Rhino
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Carla Thomas
Format: 33RPM,


Otis Redding Otis Forever: The Albums & Singles 1968-1970 6LP Box Set

Otis Redding

$94.99 $124.99
(You save $30.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

The King of Soul's Final Studio Recordings in a 6LP Box Set!
Includes the Remastered Albums The Dock of the Bay, The Immortal Otis Redding, Love Man & Tell the Truth!
Plus a Newly Compiled Singles 2LP Set!

Paste Magazine The 20 Best Box Sets of 2023 - Rated 5/20!

Otis Ray Redding, Jr. (September 9, 1941 - December 10, 1967) was an American singer-songwriter, record producer, arranger, and talent scout. He is considered one of the greatest singers in the history of American popular music and a seminal artist in soul and rhythm and blues. His singing style was powerfully influential among soul artists of 1960s and helped exemplify the Stax sound. Redding quit school at age 15 to support his family, working with Little Richard's backing band, the Upsetters, and also performing at talent shows for prize money. Redding received many posthumous accolades, including the Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award and induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Songwriters Hall of Fame. He received the honorific nickname King of Soul. In addition to "(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay," "Respect" and "Try a Little Tenderness" are among his best-known songs.

This 6LP Box Set contains the posthumous studio albums The Dock of the Bay (1968); The Immortal Otis Redding (1968); Love Man (1969); and Tell the Truth (1970). Also included is a double LP compilation of Redding's ATCO singles released between 1968 and 1970.

Perhaps the greatest soul singer of the '60s
One of the most emotional box set releases in recent memory...It's a celebratory archival of the late soul titan's triumphs gifted to listeners after his passing, and it features some of his most iconic songs. Otis Forever isn't too flashy. The joy is in the work itself and how it's now available all in one place.
-Matt Mitchell, Paste Magazine


  • 6LP Box Set
  • 2023 Remaster
  • Remastered by Bernie Grundman
  • The Dock Of The Bay (1968) 1LP
  • The Immortal Otis Redding (1968) 1LP
  • Love Man (1969) 1LP
  • Tell The Truth (1970) 1LP
  • The Singles: 1968-1970 (2LP)
  • Slipcase
  • Made in Germany


The Dock Of The Bay (1968)

  1. (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay
  2. I Love You More Than Words Can Say
  3. Let Me Come On Home
  4. Open The Door
  5. Don't Mess With Cupid
  6. The Glory Of Love
  7. I'm Coming Home
  8. Tramp - with Carla Thomas
  9. The Huckle-Buck
  10. Nobody Knows You (When You're Down And Out)
  11. Ole Man Trouble

The Immortal Otis Redding (1968)

  1. I've Got Dreams To Remember
  2. You Made A Man Out Of Me
  3. Nobody's Fault But Mine
  4. Hard To Handle
  5. Thousand Miles Away
  6. The Happy Song (Dum-Dum-De-De-De-Dum-Dum)
  7. Think About It
  8. A Waste Of Time
  9. Champagne And Wine
  10. A Fool For You
  11. Amen

Love Man (1969)

  1. I'm A Changed Man
  2. (Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher And Higher
  3. That's A Good Idea
  4. I'll Let Nothing Separate Us
  5. Direct Me
  6. Love Man
  7. Groovin' Time
  8. Your Feeling Is Mine
  9. Got To Get Myself Together
  10. Free Me
  11. A Lover's Question
  12. Look At That Girl

Tell The Truth (1970)

  1. Demonstration
  2. Tell The Truth
  3. Out Of Sight
  4. Give Away None Of My Love
  5. Wholesale Love
  6. I Got The Will
  7. Johnny's Heartbreak
  8. Snatch A Little Piece
  9. Slippin' And Slidin'
  10. The Match Game
  11. A Little Time
  12. Swingin' On A String

The Singles: 1968-1970

  1. (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay
  2. Sweet Lorene
  3. The Happy Song (Dum-Dum)
  4. Open The Door
  5. Hard To Handle
  6. Amen
  7. I've Got Dreams To Remember
  8. Nobody's Fault But Mine
  9. White Christmas
  10. Merry Christmas, Baby
  11. Papa's Got A Brand New Bag
  12. Direct Me
  13. A Lover's Question
  14. You Made A Man Out Of Me
  15. Love Man
  16. Can't Turn You Loose
  17. Free Me
  18. (Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher & Higher
  19. Look At The Girl
  20. That's A Good Idea
  21. Demonstration
  22. Johnny's Heartbreak
  23. Give Away None Of My Love
  24. Snatch A Little Piece

Customers Also Like