Genre: Classical
Label: Analogphonic
Composer: Paganini
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Paganini 24 Caprices 180g Import 2LP

Ruggiero Ricci

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Audiophile 180g Virgin Vinyl Double LP!
Mastered from the Original Masters of Universal Music!
Pressed at Pallas!

Violinist Ruggiero Ricci performs Paganini's 24 Caprices for this audiophile recording.

"Ricci’s (1959 recording of Paganini Caprices) survives as the basic and essential version. To listen yet again to his impregnable virtuosity, mercurial fire and lyrical intensity is to be reminded of what a revelation it was to hear Ricci play these Caprices on the old BBC Third Programme back in the 1950s, enabling one to understand for the first time many things which hitherto had only been glimpsed dimly from reading the music by oneself. Decca’s recording of Ricci was outstanding for 1960 and still is remarkable for its clarity, dynamic range, sheer immediacy: the music smoulders and icily glitters by turns." - The Grammophone Magazine

• Audiophile 180g Virgin Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold jacket
• Pressed at Pallas GmbH in Germany
• Audiophile analogue mastering by Rainer Maillard
• Cutting to lacquers at Emil Berliner Studios in Berlin
• Mastered from the Original Masters of Universal Music
• Analogphonic release
• Very first 2-vinyl set release for enhanced sound reproduction

Ruggiero Ricci, violin

Niccolo Paganini (1782-1840)
24 Caprices, Op. 1
Side One:

1. No. 1 in E Major "Arpeggios" (Andante)
2. No. 2 in B minor (Moderato)
3. No. 3 in E minor "Octaves" (Sostenuto - Presto - Sostenuto)
4. No. 4 in C minor "Thirds" (Maestoso)
5. No. 5 in A minor (Agitato)
6. No. 6 in G minor "The Trill / Tremolo" (Lento)
Side Two:
7. No. 7 in A minor (Posato)
8. No. 8 in E-flat Major (Maestoso)
9. No. 9 in E Major "The Hunt / La chasse" (Allegretto)
10. No. 10 in G minor (Vivace)
11. No. 11 in C Major (Andante - Presto - Andante)
12. No. 12 in A-flat Major (Allegro)
Side Three:
13. No. 13 in B-flat Major "The Devil's Laughter" (Allegro)
14. No. 14 in E-flat Major (Moderato)
15. No. 15 in E minor (Posato)
16. No. 16 in G minor (Presto)
17. No. 17 in E-flat Major (Sostenuto - Andante)
18. No. 18 in C Major (Corrente - Allegro)
Side Four:
19. No. 19 in E-flat Major (Lento - Allegro assai)
20. No. 20 in D Major (Allegretto)
21. No. 21 in A Major (Amoroso - Presto)
22. No. 22 in F Major (Marcato)
23. No. 23 in E-flat Major (Posato - Minore - Posato)
24. No. 24 in A minor (Tema. Quasi presto - Variazioni I-XI-Finale)

Customers Also Like