Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Format: 45RPM,


Patricia Barber Modern Cool 45rpm 180g 3LP Box Set

Patricia Barber

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
MFSL 3-45005
MFSL 3-45005
Out Of Print! Only 1 Copy Available!
Limited Edition, Low Number #200!

Chicago pianist and vocalist Patricia Barber is making lots of ears burn. Her torch song touch speaks volumes to jazz vocal fanatics, but she has an adventuresome side that speaks likewise to fans of woollier jazz. Barber's vocal delivery is swaggering and burnished, always angling against oddball time signatures and often dropping weird lyrical science.

• Mastered from the Original Master Tapes
• Half-Speed Mastered by Paul Stubblebine at Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab, Sebastopol, CA on the GAIN 2 Ultra Analog System
• Specially Plated and Pressed on 180 Grams of High Definition Vinyl
• Special Static Free - Dust Free Inner Sleeves
• Heavy Duty Protective Box Packaging

LP1 - Side One:

1. Touch Of Trash
2. Winter
LP1 - Side Two:
1. You & The Night & The Music
2. Constantinople
LP2 - Side Three:
1. Light My Fire
2. Silent Partner
3. Company
LP2 - Side Four:
1. Let It Rain
2. She's A Lady
3. Love, Put On Your Faces
LP3 - Side Five:
1. Post Modern Blues
2. Let It Rain - Vamp
3. The Fool On The Hill

Customers Also Like