Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Hear Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Paul & Linda McCartney Ram 180g 2LP

Paul McCartney & Linda McCartney

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180 Gram Double Vinyl! Newly Remastered at Abbey Road Studios! Rare and Previously Unreleased Tracks, B-Sides, Plus the Classic Single, "Another Day"! Includes Limited Time Free Download of Entire Album! Gatefold Jacket!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 450/500!

"Ladies and gentlemen, this is an album from a long, long time ago, when the world was different. This is an album that is part of my history - it goes back to the wee hills of Scotland where it was formed. It's an album called RAM. It reminds me of my hippie days and the free attitude with which was created. I hope you're going to like it, because I do!" - Paul McCartney, 2012

The 1971 album by Sir Paul & wife Linda, the only album credited to the pair, was released amidst the dissolution of The Beatles. Ram was the second of two albums Paul McCartney released between leaving the Beatles and forming the group Wings. Denny Seiwell, future Wings drummer, plays on Ram alongside McCartney and session musicians.

Ram produced three singles including the U.S. #1 hit "Uncle Albert / Admiral Halsey", the minor British hits "The Back Seat of My Car", and "Eat At Home", which was released only in Europe.

The album reached number 1 in Britain and number 2 in the US, where it spent over five months in the Top 10 and went platinum.

Upon initial release, Ram met with harsh criticism but, by after a period of several years had passed, critical opinions begun to change in the albums' favor.

" retrospect it looks like nothing so much as the first indie pop album, a record that celebrates small pleasures with big melodies, a record that's guileless and unembarrassed to be cutesy. But McCartney never was quite the sap of his reputation, and even here, on possibly his most precious record, there's some ripping rock & roll in the mock-apocalyptic goof "Monkberry Moon Delight," the joyfully noisy "Smile Away," where his feet can be smelled a mile away, and "Eat at Home," a rollicking, winking sex song. All three of these are songs filled with good humor, and their foundation in old-time rock & roll makes it easy to overlook how inventive these productions are, but on the more obviously tuneful and gentle numbers -- the ones that are more quintessentially McCartney-esque -- it's plain to see how imaginative and gorgeous the arrangements are, especially on the sad, soaring finale, "Back Seat of My Car," but even on its humble opposite, the sweet "Heart of the Country." These songs may not be self-styled major statements, but they are endearing and enduring, as is Ram itself, which seems like a more unique, exquisite pleasure with each passing year." - Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Newly Remastered at Abbey Road Studios
• Rare and Previously Unreleased Tracks, B-Sides, Plus the Classic Single "Another Day"
• Includes Limited Time Free Download of Entire Album
• Gatefold Jacket

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Too Many People
2. 3 Legs
3. Ram On
4. Dear Boy
5. Uncle Albert / Admiral Halsey
6. Smile Away
LP1 - Side B:
7. Heart of the Country
8. Monkberry Moon Delight
9. Eat At Home
10. Long Haired Lady
11. Ram On
12. The Back Seat Of My Car
LP 2 - Side A:
1. Another Day
2. Oh Woman, Oh Why
3. Little Woman Love
4. A Love For You (John Kelly Mix)
5. Hey Diddle (Dixon Van Winkle Mix)
LP2 - Side B:
6. Great Cock and Seagull Race (Dixon Van Winkle Mix)
7. Rode All Night
8. Sunshine Sometime (Earliest Mix)

Customers Also Like