Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Capitol
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Paul McCartney McCartney I / II / III 180g 3LP Box Set

Paul McCartney

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 3LP Box Set!
Contains Paul's Solo Albums from 1970, 1980 & 2020!
Includes 3 Limited Edition Photo Prints!

2022 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Rock Song: "Find My Way"
• Best Rock Album: McCartney III

The eponymous solo albums written, performed, and produced by Paul McCartney from 1970, 1980, and 2020. Includes 3 LPs on 180-gram audiophile vinyl with 3 limited edition photo prints and an introduction from Sir Paul housed in a beautiful slipcase box.

McCartney is the 1970 solo debut album from Paul McCartney following the break-up of the Beatles. Apart from wife Linda's vocal contributions, McCartney performed the entire album by himself, playing every instrument, including the monumental track "Maybe I'm Amazed". The album held the number one position for three weeks on the US Billboard 200 chart and peaked at number 2 in Britain.

The second completely solo studio album by Paul McCartney, and the first since the formation of Wings in 1971, McCartney II was released in 1980, a year before the band's dissolution and while their future lay in limbo. The album is a significant departure for McCartney, as much of it relies heavily on synthesizers and studio experimentation. Like his first solo album, McCartney (1970), he performed all the instruments himself while his wife Linda contributed additional vocals. It yielded three singles: "Coming Up", "Waterfalls", and "Temporary Secretary".

Fifty years following the release of his self-titled first solo album McCartney, Paul McCartney released McCartney III in December 2020. Paul hadn't planned to release an album in 2020, but in the isolation of "Rockdown," he soon found himself fleshing out some existing musical sketches and creating even more new ones. Before long an eclectic collection of spontaneous songs would become McCartney III: a stripped back, self-produced and, quite literally, solo work marking the opening of a new decade, in the tradition of 1970's McCartney and 1980's McCartney II. McCartney III is mostly built from live takes of Paul on vocals and guitar or piano, overdubbing his bass playing, drumming, etc. atop that foundation. McCartney III spans a vast and intimate range of modes and moods, from soul searching to wistful, from playful to raucous and all points between - captured with some of the same gear from Paul's Rude Studio used as far back as 1971 Wings sessions. Just as McCartney's 1970 release marked Paul's return to basics in the wake of the biggest band break-up in musical history, and the 1980 avant-garde masterpiece McCartney II rose from the ashes of Wings, McCartney III found Paul back on his own, turning unexpected circumstances into a personal snapshot of a timeless artist at a unique point in history. McCartney III received two nominations at the 64th Annual Grammy Awards, for Best Rock Album and Best Rock Song for "Find My Way".


  • Limited Edition
  • 3LP Box Set
  • 180g Vinyl
  • 3 Limited Edition 8x10" Photo Prints with Introductions from Paul McCartney
  • Slipcase Box
  • Made in Germany


McCartney (1970)

Side A:
  1. The Lovely Linda
  2. That Would Be Something
  3. Valentine Day
  4. Every Night
  5. Hot as Sun
  6. Glasses
  7. Junk
  8. Man We Was Lonely
Side B:
  1. Oo You
  2. Momma Miss America
  3. Teddy Boy
  4. Singalong Junk
  5. Maybe I'm Amazed
  6. Kreen-Akrore

McCartney II (1980)

Side A:
  1. Coming Up
  2. Temporary Secretary
  3. On The Way
  4. Waterfalls
  5. Nobody Knows
Side B:
  1. Front Parlour
  2. Summer's Day Song
  3. Frozen Jap
  4. Bogey Music
  5. Darkroom
  6. One of These Days

McCartney III (2020)

Side A:
  1. Long Tailed Winter Bird
  2. Find My Way
  3. Pretty Boys
  4. Women And Wives
  5. Lavatory Lil
  6. Slidin'
Side B:
  1. Deep Deep Feeling
  2. The Kiss Of Venus
  3. Seize The Day
  4. Deep Down
  5. Winter Bird / When Winter Comes

Customers Also Like