Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Hear Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Paul McCartney & Wings At the Speed of Sound 180g 2LP

Paul McCartney & Wings

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Double LP Reissue! Remastered at Abbey Road Studios Supervised by Paul McCartney!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Wings at the Speed of Sound is the fifth album by Wings and was recorded and issued in 1976 in the midst of a large world tour as the follow-up album to the popular Venus and Mars. It is the band's only album where every member sings lead on at least one song.

The album peaked at #1 in the US and #2 in the UK. The album was Paul’s most successful album on the US chart, enjoying multiple weeks at #1 throughout the summer of 1976. At The Speed Of Sound includes fan
favorite singles “Silly Love Songs” and “Let ‘Em In.”

This special vinyl edition contains previously unreleased material. A 'must have' for vinyl collections.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl Edition
• Double LP
• Newly remastered at Abbey Road Studios supervised by Paul McCartney
• Includes rare and previously unreleased tracks
• Gatefold Jacket
• Downloadable audio of all tracks included

Paul McCartney, vocals, acoustic, electric and bass guitars, keyboards, double bass
Linda McCartney, vocals, keyboard
Denny Laine, acoustic, electric and bass guitars, piano, vocal
Jimmy McCulloch, acoustic, electric and bass guitars, vocal
Joe English, drums, vocal
Additional musicians:
Tony Dorsey, trombone
Thaddeus Richard, saxophone, clarinet, flute
Steve Howard, trumpet, flugelhorn
Howie Casey, saxophone

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. Let ‘Em In
2. The Note You Never Wrote
3. She’s My Baby
4. Beware My Love
5. Wino Junko
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. Silly Love Songs
2. Cook Of The House
3. Time To Hide
4. Must Do Something About It
5. San Ferry Anne
6. Warm And Beautiful

LP 2 - Side 3:
1. Silly Love Songs (Demo)
2. She’s My Baby (Demo)
3. Message To Joe
4. Beware My Love (John Bonham version)
5. Must Do Something About It (Paul's Version)
6. Let ‘Em In (Demo)
7. Warm And Beautiful (Instrumental Demo)

Customers Also Like