Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Pearl Jam Lightning Bolt 180g LP

Pearl Jam

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Follow-Up To 2009's Backspacer On 180g Vinyl!
Features "Mind Your Manners"! Die-Cut Gatefold Jacket!

Pearl Jam rose from the ashes of Mother Love Bone to become the most popular American rock & roll band of the '90s. After vocalist Andrew Wood overdosed on heroin in 1990, guitarist Stone Gossard and bassist Jeff Ament assembled a new band, bringing in Mike McCready on lead guitar and recording a demo with Soundgarden's Matt Cameron on drums. Thanks to future Pearl Jam drummer Jack Irons, the demo found its way to a 25-year-old San Diego surfer named Eddie Vedder, who overdubbed vocals and original lyrics and was subsequently invited to join the band (then christened Mookie Blaylock after the NBA player). Dave Krusen was hired as the full-time drummer shortly thereafter, completing the original lineup. Renaming themselves Pearl Jam, the band recorded their debut album, Ten, in the beginning of 1991.

Produced by frequent collaborator Brendan O’Brien, Lightning Bolt marks Pearl Jam’s first studio album since the highly acclaimed Backspacer, which was released in September of 2009. The 12-song set will be preceded by the explosive lead single "Mind Your Manners."

Producer Brendan O'Brien joins the band on the keyboard for the ballad "Future Days'.

"'Mind Your Manners,' a Ramones-esque punk riot... saw Vedder crouched low, whipping his mike stand back and forth as drummer Matt Cameron fired away steps behind him. 'Lightning Bolt,' a four-four rocker which Vedder introduced as 'Lightning,' made its live debut on Friday, and spills a tale of a witchy woman ('she comes on like a storm'); it also features a characteristically soaring solo courtesy of guitarist Mike McCready." - Dan Hyman, Rolling Stone, "Pearl Jam Debut New Material at Wrigley Field", July 20, 2013

• 180g Vinyl
• Die-Cut Gatefold Jacket

1. Getaway
2. Mind Your Manners
3. My Father's Son
4. Sirens
5. Lightning Bolt
6. infallible
7. Pendulum
8. Swallowed Whole
9. Let the Records Play
10. Sleeping By Myself
11. Yellow Moon
12. Future Days

Customers Also Like