Genre: Folk


Pete Seeger Goofing Off Suite LP

Pete Seeger

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Remastered From Original LP Master Tapes in 1955 & Pressed On Vinyl LP!

Originally issued as a 10-inch album in 1955, Goofing-Off Suite finds Pete Seeger playing a mix of classical, popular, and folk music. Side 1 of the recording includes five classical music themes adapted by Seeger for banjo. In the liner notes, Seeger urges musicians to swipe music from different genres to break down musical barriers and expand musical horizons. Side 2 is Seeger playing a more familiar repertoire of traditional folk music on banjo, guitar, and chalil (flute) (“Sally My Dear”).

This vinyl reissue is part of Folkways Records’ 70th anniversary celebration series, revisiting some of the most iconic and influential albums released on the record label.

• Vinyl LP
• Remastered From Original LP Master Tapes in 1955
• Classic Folkways style tip-on jacket
• Original liner notes

Side 1:

1. Theme
2. Cindy
3. Blue Skies
4. The Girl I Left Behind Me
5. Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring
6. Duet From Beethoven's 7th Symphony
7. Chorale From Beethoven's 9th Symphony
8. Russian Folk Themes And Yodel
9. Anitra's Dance / Brandy Leave Me Alone
10. Theme
Side 2:
1. The Mexican Blues
2. Time's A-Getting Hard
3. Barrel Of Money Blues
4. Sally My Dear
5. Oh, Liza, Poor Gal
6. Sally Ann
7. Woody's Rag

Customers Also Like