Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Pete Townshend & Ronnie Lane Rough Mix Half-Speed Mastered 180g LP (Red Vinyl)

Pete Townshend & Ronnie Lane

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180g Red Vinyl LP! Half-Speed Mastered at Abbey Road Studios!

Rough Mix features guitarist Pete Townshend (The Who) and bassist Ronnie Lane (Small Faces, Faces). On the Billboard 200, the album reached number 44 in the UK and number 45 in the US after its release in September 1977. What began as an outreach from Ronnie Lane to Pete Townshend to help prouce his next album ended up blossoming into a team effort between the two for a collaborative album.

"The glory of this album and of the work of Pete Townshend and Ronnie Lane throughout their careers is that art and the deepest spiritual aspiration are completely intertwined. Often, of course, that makes for a rough mix, and a rougher life. But it's worth the turbulence, for it touches closer to the heart of the rock & roll experience than almost anything I know." - Dave Marsh, Rolling Stone

"Rough Mix, Pete Townshend's 1977 collaboration with former Small Faces and Faces songwriter and bass player Ronnie Lane, combines the loose, rollicking folk-rock of Lane's former band, Slim Chance, with touches of country, folk, and New Orleans rock & roll, along with Townshend's own trademark style. Lane's tunes, especially the beautiful 'Annie,' possess an understated charm, while Townshend, with songs such as 'Misunderstood,' the Meher Baba-inspired 'Keep Me Turning,' and the strange love song 'My Baby Gives It Away,' delivers some of the best material of his solo career. Rough Mix stands as a minor masterpiece and an overlooked gem in both artists' vast bodies of work. Eric Clapton, John Entwistle, and Charlie Watts guest." - Brett Hartenbach, AllMusic

• 180g Vinyl
• Red Vinyl
• Half-Speed Mastered at Abbey Road Studios

Mix One:

1. My Baby Gives It Away
2. Nowhere To Run
3. Rough Mix
4. Annie
5. Keep Me Turning
6. Catmelody
Mix Two:
7. Misunderstood
8. April Fool
9. Street In The City
10. Heart To Hang Onto
11. Till The Rivers All Run Dry

Customers Also Like