Peter Green Splinter Group & Nigel Watson Hot Foot Powder 180g LP (Neon Yellow Vinyl)

Peter Green Splinter Group & Nigel Watson

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Neon Yellow Vinyl LP!

Peter Green is widely regarded as one of the finest guitarists of his generation. His virtuoso blues playing was an integral part of the sound of the original Fleetwood Mac, which he founded in 1967, and his tortured lead placed him on a par with legends such as Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck and Jimmy Page. In the early '70s, Green left the band and he was to spend much of the next three decades in the wilderness, battling a number of health issues.

He re-emerged in the late 1990s performing with the Peter Green Splinter Group, and the second album of his remarkable revival, 'The Robert Johnson Songbook', is one of the greatest classic blues records and was the first British album to win the prestigious WC Handy Award. Then, following being inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Green released his second excursion in the Robert Johnson Songbook – 'Hot Foot Powder'. To help with his second foray into the music, he brought in such giants of the Blues as Buddy Guy, Otis Rush, Hubert Sumlin, Dr John, Joe Louis Walker & Honey Boy Edwards.

This LP edition of ‘Hot Foot Powder’ is released on 180gram heavyweight audiophile Neon Yellow Vinyl presented in single sleeve packaging.

• 180g Vinyl
• Neon Yellow Vinyl
• Single sleeve packaging
• Made in Germany

Peter Green, guitar, slide guitar, harmonica, vocals
Nigel Watson, guitar, slide guitar, vocals
Roger Cotton, guitar, piano
Pete Stroud, upright bass
Larry Tolfree, drums
Brain Bull, guitar on "From Four Until Late" & "They're Red Hot"
Dr. John, piano on "From Four Until Late" & "They're Red Hot"
Buddy Guy, guitar on "Cross Road Blues"
Otis Rush, guitar on "Little Queen Of Spades" & "I'm A Steady Rollin' Man"
Hubert Sumlin, guitar on "Dead Shrimp Blues"
Honey Boy Edwards, guitar on "Traveling Riverside Blues"
Joe Louis Walker, guitar on "Travleing Riverside Blues"

Side A:

1. I'm A Steady Rollin' Man
2. From Four Until Late
3. Dead Shrimp Blues
4. Little Queen Of Spades
5. They're Red Hot
6. Preachin' Blues
7. Hell Hound On My Trail
Side B:
1. Traveling Riverside Blues
2. Malted Milk
3. Milkcow's Calf Blues
4. Drunken Hearted Man
5. Cross Road Blues
6. Come On In My Kitchen

Customers Also Like