Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Snapper
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Nigel Watson
Format: 33RPM,


Peter Green with Nigel Watson The Robert Johnson Songbook LP Scratch & Dent

Peter Green

$19.49 $24.99
(You save $5.50 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
All covers have a spine split and corner bend. Disc inside is undamaged.

20th Anniversary Edition On 180g Vinyl LP!
First Time On Vinyl!

Peter Green with Nigel Watson & The Splinter Group perform songs composed by legendary blues artist Robert Johnson.

Peter Green is widely regarded as one of the finest guitarists of his generation. His virtuoso blues playing was an integral part of the sound of the original Fleetwood Mac, which he founded in 1967, and his tortured lead placed him on a par with legends such as Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck and Jimmy Page. In the early '70s Green left the band and he was to spend much of the next three decades in the wilderness, battling a number of health issues. He re-emerged in the late 1990s performing with the Peter Green Splinter Group, and the second album of his remarkable revival, ‘The Robert Johnson Songbook’, is one of the greatest classic blues records and was the first British album to win the prestigious WC Handy Award. The music features 16 exquisitely heart-breaking performances of the best Johnson originals, with Green on lead guitar, harmonica and vocals, plus support from Nigel Watson, Roger Cotton, Larry Tolfree, Neil Murray and guest Paul Rodgers.

This edition of Peter Green's 'The Robert Johnson Songbook' is available as an LP for the first time, pressed on 180g heavyweight audiophile vinyl in single packaging including a 2-page insert with sleeve notes and new artwork.

• 20th Anniversary Edition
• 180g Vinyl
• Released on vinyl for the first time
• 2-page insert featuring sleeve notes
• New artwork

Peter Green, guitar, slide guitar, harmonica, vocals
Nigel Watson, guitar, slide guitar, vocals
Roger Cotton, piano
Neil Murray, bass
Larry Tolfree, drums

Side A:

1. When You Got A Good Friend
2. 32-20 Blues
3. Phonograph Blues
4. Last Fair Deal Gone Down
5. Stop Breakin' Down Blues
6. Terraplane Blues
7. Walkin' Blues
8. Love In Vain Blues
Side B:
1. Ramblin' On My Mind
2. Stones In My Passway
3. Me And The Devil Blues
4. Honeymoon Blues
5. Kind Hearted Woman Blues
6. I Believe I'll Dust My Broom
7. If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day
8. Sweet Home Chicago - featuring Paul Rodgers

Customers Also Like