Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


Pharoah Sanders Quartet The Creator Has A Master Plan Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Pharoah Sanders Quartet

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Quartet Releases Jazz Album On SACD! Features Two Original Scores!

Pharoah Sanders is joined by William Henderson, Ira Coleman and Joe Farnsworth. The album features jazz standards as well as Sanders' original scores like "The Creator Has A Master Plan" and "Tina."

The Creator Has a Master Plan is largely a reflection of the sort of sets that Pharoah Sanders has been doing live — a mixture of ballads, blues, and spiritual pieces, be they originals, standards, or drawn from the Coltrane catalog.

Sanders is heard only on tenor sax on this record, supported by William Henderson (piano), Ira Coleman (bass) and Joe Farnsworth (drums). Sanders is best known for his fiery work with John Coltrane's last bands and his free jazz workouts in the late 1960s and early '70s.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Pharoah Sanders, tenor sax
William Henderson, piano
Ira Coleman, bass
Joe Farnsworth, drums

1. I Want To Talk About You
2. Moon Rays
3. Tokyo Blues
4. Greatest Love Of All
5. The Creator Has A Master Plan
6. Welcome
7. Tina
8. It's Easy To Remember

Customers Also Like