Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


Pharoah Sanders Quartet Crescent with Love Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Pharoah Sanders Quartet

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

One of Sanders' Mellower Sessions!

Crescent with Love features tenor saxophonist Pharoah Sanders accompanied by a supportive rhythm section (pianist William Henderson, bassist Charles Fambrough and drummer Sherman Ferguson). Although there are some passionate moments, this is actually one of his mellower sessions and he explores such songs as "Misty," "In a Sentimental Mood," "Too Young to Go Steady," "Body and Soul," "Naima," and "After the Rain" in a ballad style not that different than John Coltrane's of the early '60s. There are some heated moments on some of the other selections (such as "Wise One" and "Crescent") but Sanders' trademark screeches are at a minimum this time around.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Pharoah Sanders, tenor saxophone
William Henderson, piano
Charles Fambrough, bass
Sherman Ferguson, drums

1. Lonnie's Lament
2. Misty
3. In A Sentimental Mood
4. Softly For Shyla
5. Wise One
6. Too Young To Go Steady
7. Body And Soul
8. Naima
9. Feelin' Good
10. Light At The Edge Of The World
11. Crescent
12. After The Rain

Customers Also Like