Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Phil Collins ...But Seriously 180g 2LP

Phil Collins

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl Double LP Remastered By Nick Davis!
Recreated Poses From Collins' Original Covers!

Phil Collins revisits a career that can boast over 100 million sales and numerous worldwide #1 albums with the new "Take A Look At Me Now" retrospective reissue campaign in which all eight of his albums are issued as remastered editions.

Each album in the series is remastered by Nick Davis, who earned a Grammy® nomination for Best Surround Sound Album for his work on the Genesis 1970-1975 boxed set. Davis has also worked on all of the Genesis retrospective reissues. The albums also feature a bold new artwork concept in which Collins' has recreated his poses from the original album covers with new photography that was shot in the present day.

The 180-gram heavyweight audiophile vinyl features the remastered album as a stand-alone product.

Phil Collins released his fourth solo album ...But Seriously in November of 1989 closing the year as well as the decade out on a very high note. The tone of the album is serious, as the title suggests. Instead of focusing entirely on personal relationships and simple fun, Collins expands his focus to the exploration of socio-economic and political themes. He does not abandon themes of love and relationships but sings with a greater maturity than he did on earlier records. Phil's singing, songwriting, playing and arranging is first rate, and he gets excellent help from some of his famous friends, including Eric Clapton, Steve Winwood, Stephen Bishop, David Crosby, Leland Sklar, Pino Paladino, and others.

...But Seriously contains five singles that reached the Billboard Top 40: "Another Day in Paradise" #1, "I Wish It Would Rain Down" #3, "Do You Remember?" #4, "Something Happened on the Way to Heaven" #4, "Hang in Long Enough" #23. "Another Day in Paradise" and its theme regarding the homeless won Collins a Grammy for Record of the Year.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Remastered by Nick Davis

1. Hang In Long Enough
2. That's Just the Way It Is
3. Do You Remember?
4. Something Happened On the Way To Heaven
5. Colours
6. I Wish It Would Rain Down
7. Another Day In Paradise
8. Heat On the Street
9. All Of My Life
10. Saturday Night and Sunday Morning (instrumental)
11. Father To Son
12. Find A Way To My Heart

Customers Also Like