Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Phil Collins The Essential Going Back 180g LP

Phil Collins

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Out Of Print! Only 1 copy left!

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP Remastered By Nick Davis!
Recreated Poses From Collins' Original Covers!

Phil Collins revisits a career that can boast over 100 million sales and numerous worldwide #1 albums with the new "Take A Look At Me Now" retrospective reissue campaign in which all eight of his albums are issued as remastered editions.

Each album in the series is remastered by Nick Davis, who earned a Grammy® nomination for Best Surround Sound Album for his work on the Genesis 1970-1975 boxed set. Davis has also worked on all of the Genesis retrospective reissues. They also feature a bold new artwork concept in which Collins' has recreated his poses from the original album covers with new photography that was shot in the present day.

The 180-gram heavyweight audiophile vinyl features the remastered album as a stand-alone product.

Phil Collins 2010 album, Going Back, is packed with covers of music from some of Motown's finest. Upon original release, the album contained 18 tracks, but has been pared down here to 14 tracks, hence the new title, "The Essential Going Back".

• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered by Nick Davis

1. Going Back
2. Girl (Why You Wanna Make Me Blue)
3. (Love is Like a) Heatwave
4. Some of Your Lovin’
5. Going to a Go-Go
6. Papa Was a Rolling Stone
7. Loving You is Sweeter Than Ever
8. Something About You
9. Talkin’ About My Baby
10. Do I Love You
11. Never Dreamed You’d Leave in Summer
12. Take Me in Your Arms (Rock Me for a Little While)
13. Too Many Fish in the Sea
14. Uptight (Everything’s Alright)

Customers Also Like