Pink Floyd The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn 180g LP (Mono)

Pink Floyd

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

1967 Psychedelic Debut Reissued On 180g Vinyl LP!
Original Mono Version!
Remastered In 2017 From The Original Mono Analogue Tapes by James Guthrie, Joel Plante & Bernie Grundman!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 253/500!

Legacy Recordings is excited to announce the 2022 wide release of Pink Floyd's debut album, The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn (Mono Version), previously available only as a 2018 Record Store Day exclusive.

Originally released in 1967, The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn is the group's only title completed while under the leadership of original vocalist/guitarist Syd Barrett. Recorded at the now legendary Abbey Road Studios and featuring the early classic "Interstellar Overdive", the album is considered one of the quintessential psychedelic records of its era.

'I'm full of dust and guitars,' Pink Floyd's Syd Barrett told Rolling Stone. Here's what that sounded like. The band's debut is all playful, psychedelic imagery and acid guitars. 'Astronomy Domine' shows the group's pop side; 'Interstellar Overdrive' shows its spacier freakouts. Released at the height of the Summer of Love, The Piper at the Gates of Dawn sums up the headlong feeling of the moment just as aptly as the Beatles' Sgt. Pepper.
-Rolling Stone


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Mono
  • 2022 Reissue
  • Remastered in 2017 from original mono analogue tapes by James Guthrie, Joel Plante & Bernie Grundman
  • Standard single sleeve LP jacket
  • Previously only available as a 2018 RSD exclusive
  • Made in the EU


Syd Barrett lead guitar, vocals
Roger Waters bass guitar, vocals
Richard Wright organ, piano
Nick Mason drums


Side One:

  1. Astronomy Dominé
  2. Lucifer Sam
  3. Matilda Mother
  4. Flaming
  5. Pow R. Toc H.
  6. Take Up Thy Stethoscope And Walk

Side Two:

  1. Interstellar Overdrive
  2. The Gnome
  3. Chapter 24
  4. The Scarecrow
  5. Bike

Customers Also Like