Genre: Alternative
Label: Island
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


PJ Harvey To Bring You My Love 180g LP

PJ Harvey

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Grammy Nominated Album Reissued On 180g Vinyl LP!
Vinyl Cut by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering Under The Guidance Of John Parish!

Reissue on vinyl of the third PJ Harvey studio album To Bring You My Love. Produced by PJ Harvey with Flood and John Parish, and originally released in February 1995, To Bring You My Love features the singles "Down By The Water", "C'mon Billy" and "Send His Love To Me". The album - which celebrates its 25th Anniversary this year - received wide critical acclaim on release, with nominations for Grammy Awards and the Mercury Music Prize. Reissue is faithful to the original recording and package, cutting by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering under the guidance of long time PJ Harvey collaborator John Parish.

Start with Harvey's home recordings to hear how well-formed her ideas were before she entered the studio with producer Flood and collaborators John Parish and Mick Harvey. Using a primitive-sounding drum machine and some simple overdubs, she mapped out the landscape of future classics 'Down By The Water' and 'Meet Ze Monsta' with exacting detail. Switch over to the fully-fleshed out versions of this same material and the feeling is explosive. Harvey moved far beyond the raw agitation of her first two albums into a richer, almost serpentine sound. The music sounds especially bold and vibrant on this new vinyl pressing. Every song is perfectly balanced, and there's none of the digital clipping that marred the original CD release.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • Vinyl cut by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering under the guidance of longtime PJ Harvey collaborator John Parish
  • Faithful to the original recording and package
  • Made in Germany
  • Limited time download card


Side A:

  1. To Bring You My Love
  2. Meet Ze Monsta
  3. Working For The Man
  4. C'mon Billy
  5. Teclo

Side B:

  1. Long Snake Moan
  2. Down By The Water
  3. I Think I'm A Mother
  4. Send His Love To Me
  5. The Dancer

Customers Also Like