Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Legacy
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Prince One Nite Alone...Live! 4LP (Purple Vinyl)


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Prince's First Official Live Album On Limited Edition Purple Vinyl 4LP!
Recorded At 8 Venues During The 2002 Tour!
First Time On Vinyl!

After The Rainbow Children release and before the release of the One Nite Alone… studio album, Prince embarked on a tour of the same name. However, as opposed to the intimacy of the largely solo One Nite Alone… album, this upbeat trek through theaters in North America featured the full talents of Prince's ever-expanding New Power Generation band. Members at the time included drummer John Blackwell, keyboardist Renato Neto and longtime collaborators like bassist Rhonda Smith and a horn section that included saxophonists Eric Leeds, Candy Dulfer and Maceo Parker.

Taken from the highlights of 9 different shows in March and April of 2002 and clocking in at over 2 hours, the resulting 4 LP collection One Nite Alone…Live! was the first official live album of Prince's career and the 27 tracks included feature selections from The Rainbow Children as well as Prince's extensive back catalog, played with the full NPG as well as several solo piano excursions ("When U Were Mine", "Raspberry Beret", "Adore," "The Beautiful Ones", "Nothing Compares 2 U"). This release marks the first time that it's available on vinyl.


  • Limited Edition
  • 4 LP
  • Purple Vinyl
  • First time on vinyl
  • Prince's first official live album
  • 27 songs recorded at 8 venues during 2002 tour
  • Official release of The Prince Estate
  • Single oversized sleeve with a flap
  • Designed sleeves for each LP
  • Limited time download
  • Made in the EU


LP One

Side A:
  1. Rainbow Children
  2. Muse 2 The Pharaoh
Side B:
  1. Xenophobia
  2. Extraordinary

LP 2

Side C:
  1. Mellow
  2. 1+1+1 Is 3
Side D:
  1. The Other Side Of The Pillow
  2. Strange Relationship
  3. When U Were Mine
  4. Avalanche

LP 3

Side E:
  1. Family Name
  2. Take Me With U
  3. Raspberry Beret
  4. Everlasting Now
Side F:
  1. One Nite Alone...
  2. Adore
  3. I Wanna B Ur Lover
  4. Do Me, Baby
  5. Condition Of The Heart (Interlude)
  6. Diamonds & Pearls
  7. The Beautiful Ones
  8. Nothing Compares 2 U

LP 4

Side G:
  1. Free
  2. Starfish & Coffee
  3. Sometimes It Snows In April
  4. How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore
Side H:
  1. Anna Stesia

Customers Also Like