Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA


Prince Ultimate 2CD


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

First ever 2-CD retrospective compilation from the four-time Grammy-winning superstar collects his delirious reign of hits and classics, plus choice rarities and remixes!

The artist who will forever be known as Prince - and could fittingly be known simply as "THE Artist" - is one of the most brilliant, versatile and influential musical forces of his, or any, time. Prince took R&B and regally marched it into genre-blurring horizons previously unknown, fusing rock, funk, soul, psychedelia, pop, and singer-songwriter aesthetics into a sound that was mind-bending and booty-shaking. Sensual, literate, explosive and groundbreaking, his artistry never stopped evolving and the hits and acclaim never stopped coming. His adventurous reinventions, bold experimentation, stellar instrumental and composing skills and genius for showmanship have placed him high in the pantheon of all-time superstars. "Unique" doesn't begin to describe his royal powers, showcased herein on the first-ever two-disc compilation of his masterful Warner Bros. years.

This collection contains 28 singles and key tracks originally released on Warner Bros. between 1978 and 1996.

Rare tracks and remixes include the N.P.G. mix of the Billboard Hot 100 #1 hit "Cream" and the dance mix edit of "Little Red Corvette".


  • Over 2.5 hours of remastered music
  • Includes Grammy-winning classics "Kiss" & "Purple Rain"
  • 17 Classic Hits including "1999" & "Diamonds And Pearls"
  • 11 Remixes or Alternate Versions including "Let's Go Crazy", "Little Red Corvette" & "Raspberry Beret"


Disc 1

  1. I Wanna Be Your Lover
  2. Uptown
  3. Controversy
  4. 1999
  5. Delirious
  6. When Doves Cry
  7. I Would Die 4 U
  8. Purple Rain
  9. Sign 'O' The Times
  10. I Could Never Take The Place of Your Man
  11. Alphabet St.
  12. Diamonds And Pearls
  13. Gett Off
  14. Money Don't Matter 2 Night
  15. 7
  16. Nothing Compares 2 U
  17. My Name is Prince

Disc 2

  1. Let's Go Crazy (Special Dance Mix)
  2. Little Red Corvette (Dance Remix
  3. Pop Life (Fresh Dance Mix)
  4. She's Always In My Hair (12" Version)
  5. Raspberry Beret (12" Version)
  6. Kiss (Extended Version)
  7. U Got The Look (Long Look)
  8. Hot Thing (Extended Remix)
  9. Thieves In The Temple (Remix)
  10. Cream (N.P.G. Mix)

Customers Also Like