Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Prism Anthology - 45 Years 180g 2LP Scratch & Dent


$29.49 $39.99
(You save $10.50 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

All covers have minor corner bends, minor spine imperfections, slight spine splits, and a slight spine dent. Discs inside are undamaged.

Limited Edition 180g Vinyl Double LP!
Only 500 Copies!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

20 classic tunes from 8 albums featuring Ron Tabak, Lindsay Mitchell, Allen Harlow, John Hall, Rocket Norton and Henry Small.

Prism began as an amalgamation of two Vancouver bands. In the late 1960s, Seeds Of Time formed the basis for what would become the Prism lineup, while other key players who shaped Prism came from the early '70s Vancouver jazz band Sunshyne, yielding trumpeter-producer Bruce Fairbairn plus songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Jim Vallance. The Seeds Of Time's bad-boy image was evinced in a regional hit single on the Coast label, "My Home Town" in 1969, with a follow-up single "Cryin' The Blues" scoring modest success in an infant Canadian music market. Ten years later bandmates Lindsay Mitchell, John Hall, Al Harlow and Rocket Norton would find themselves together again, riding international charts as Prism.

But the discovery of vocalist Ron Tabak, recruited from the local scene for a recording session with Fairbairn, Mitchell and Vallance in July 1975, was the magic ingredient for the synergy that became Prism. Ron's voice had a unique brilliance and stunning high range. While that first session was a loose experiment in jazz, R&B and rock, one Jim Vallance song, "Open Soul Surgery" stood above the rest, becoming the template for the future Prism style, and vehicle for Tabak's vocal range.

Displaying the hard-rock leanings of Tabak and Mitchell, the "Open Soul" recording led to a showcase gig as Under Construction at Vancouver nightspot The Body Shop, where several record company representatives bid for the band. With Fairbairn and BTO manager Bruce Allen handling negotiations, a contract was signed with GRT Records. The group deliberated over a band name until the 1977 self-titled album "Prism" was chosen to reflect their musical influences of blues, rock and R&B.


  • Limited Edition - 500 Copies
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Digitally remastered
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Poster
  • Lyric sheet
  • Bumper sticker
  • Trading cards of the classic band


Side 1:

  1. See Forever Eyes
  2. American Music
  3. Don't Let Him Know
  4. Take Me To The Kaptin
  5. Spaceship Superstar

Side 2:

  1. Armageddon
  2. Party Line
  3. Young And Restless
  4. Good To Be Back
  5. Dirty Mind

Side 3:

  1. Cover Girl
  2. Satellite
  3. Virginia
  4. Flyin'
  5. Night To Remember


  1. Turn On Your Radar
  2. You Walked Away Again
  3. Mirror Man
  4. Japanese Girl
  5. Is He Better Than Me?

Customers Also Like