Puff Daddy & the Family No Way Out (25th Anniversary) 2LP (White Vinyl)

Puff Daddy & the Family

$24.99 $39.99
(You save $15.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

25th Anniversary Limited Edition White Vinyl 2LP!
Multi-Platinum Debut Includes the Grammy-Winning Smash "I'll Be Missing You"!
Featuring The Notorious B.I.G., Busta Rhymes, Lil' Kim, Jay-Z, Faith Evans & More!

Puff Daddy's debut studio album was originally released on July 22, 1997 by Arista Records and Puff Daddy's own Bad Boy Records. The album's crediting of "The Family" references the guest appearances from his label-mates and other artists. Puff Daddy worked extensively with The Notorious B.I.G. and The Hitmen when creating the album, which saw a change in direction following the former's shooting and death a few months prior to release. This greatly affected Puff Daddy, which he expands upon on the album with a combination of aggressive and introspective lyrics, as well as with raw production to convey his varying emotional state before and after his friend's death. Additional production was provided by Rashad Smith and Jaz-O, while the album contains features from The Notorious B.I.G., Busta Rhymes, Mase, Lil' Kim, Carl Thomas, Jay-Z, Black Rob, The LOX, Ginuwine, Twista, Foxy Brown, Faith Evans, and 112.

No Way Out saw significant commercial success, debuting at number one on the Billboard 200, selling over 561,000 copies in its first week of sales. The album's singles also saw commercial success, namely with "I'll Be Missing You", which became a worldwide hit, and the first rap song to debut at number one on the Billboard Hot 100. "Can't Nobody Hold Me Down" also peaked at number one, while "It's All About the Benjamins" and "Been Around the World" reached number two. The album also saw widespread critical success, with Puff Daddy being nominated for five awards at the 40th Grammy Awards, winning the Grammy Award for Best Rap Album. It remains Puff Daddy's best selling album and a hip hop classic.

Even though the album has some funky party jams scattered throughout, the bulk of the album is filled with fear, sorrow, and anger, and it's not only evident on the tribute 'I'll Be Missing You' (a duet with Faith Evans and 112 that is based on the Police's 'Every Breath You Take') but also on gangsta anthems like 'It's All About the Benjamins.' That sense of loss makes No Way Out a more substantial album than most mid-'90s hip-hop releases, and even if it has flaws - there's a bit too much filler and it runs a little long - it is nevertheless a compelling, harrowing album that establishes Puff Daddy as a vital rapper in his own right.
-Leo Stanley, AllMusic, 4/5


  • 25th Anniversary
  • Limited Edition
  • White Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Explicit Content
  • Made in Canada


Vinyl One

Side A:
  1. No Way Out (Intro)
  2. Victory (feat. The Notorious B.I.G. & Busta Rhymes)
  3. Been Around the World (feat. The Notorious B.I.G. & Mase)
  4. What You Gonna Do?
Side B:
  1. Don't Stop What You're Doing (feat. Lil' Kim)
  2. If I Should Die Tonight (Interlude) [feat. Carl Thomas]
  3. Do You Know?
  4. Young G's (feat. The Notorious B.I.G. & Jay-Z)

Vinyl Two

Side C:
  1. I Love You Baby (feat. Black Rob)
  2. It's All About the Benjamins (feat. The Notorious B.I.G., Lil' Kim & The Lox) [Remix]
  3. Pain
  4. Is This the End? (feat. Ginuwine, Twista & Carl Thomas)
Side D:
  1. I Got the Power (feat. The Lox)
  2. Friend (feat. Foxy Brown)
  3. Senorita
  4. I'll Be Missing You (feat. Faith Evans & 112)
  5. Can't Nobody Hold Me Down (feat. Mase)

Customers Also Like