Queen The Platinum Collection 180g 6LP Box Set (Color Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition 180g Color Vinyl 6LP Box Set!
First Time Available on Vinyl!
Each Disc a Different Color Vinyl with Individually Designed Sleeve!

Released for the first time on vinyl, Queen's compilation The Platinum Collection, featuring all three of their Greatest Hits albums, shows their unrivalled track record of chart-topping, award-winning, record-breaking rock and pop classics. With four songwriters in the band - Freddie Mercury, Brian May, Roger Taylor and John Deacon - Queen created a glorious legacy of all-time anthems that still ring out across the ages. For past and future fans alike, they will rock you!

Living up to its name, The Platinum Collection was recently certified by the UK music industry organization the BPI as having gone 8 x Platinum, representing sales of 2.4 million achieved since its June 2011 re-release as part of Queen's 40th anniversary celebrations.

The limited edition 6LP color vinyl set is released in a slipcase with brand new artwork. Each piece of vinyl is a different color and comes in its own individually designed sleeve. The set also comes with an exclusive 24-page 12" photo booklet.

QUEEN Greatest Hits, first released in 1981, is the best-selling album of all time in the UK, having sold over 6.8 million copies, with global sales in excess of 25 million. Spanning Queen's triumphant first act, from 1974 to 1980, Greatest Hits includes some of the world's most beloved rock standards, including the stadium-sized symphonic chart-topper "Bohemian Rhapsody" and the roof-raising "We Are The Champions", which was named the most catchy song of all time by a team of scientists in 2011. But this album also dazzles with its stylistically promiscuous range, from the crowd rousing "We Will Rock You", the tongue in cheek "Fat Bottomed Girls", the stomp-stomp-stomp late '70s disco inspired "Another One Bites the Dust", to the finger-snapping jukebox retro-rock homage "Crazy Little Thing Called Love" and the soaring, impassioned, gospel-fired Aretha-isms of "Somebody To Love".

QUEEN Greatest Hits II, originally released shortly before Freddie Mercury's death in 1991, has sold over 19 million copies worldwide. It spans 1981 to 1991, the period which followed Queen having dropped their famous no synthesizers rule elevating them to new heights of creativity. Opening up their guitar-heavy sound to embrace funk, disco and electronics resulted in rich rewards, transforming these former Seventies glam rockers into a glossy, streamlined, emphatically contemporary super-group. Rebooted and rewired, Queen produced some of their most immortal hits during this imperial Eighties phase. Built around an improvised studio jam, their infectious David Bowie collaboration "Under Pressure" became a global chart-topping smash. The retro-futurist epic "Radio Gaga" and the humorously romantic "I Want To Break Free" stand as testaments to their early mastery of synthesizers, while the muscular ripcord riffs of "Hammer To Fall" and octave-vaulting grand-piano acrobatics of "It's a Hard Life" are vintage Queen both sonically and lyrically. Officially the tenth best-selling album of all time in the UK, Greatest Hits II also features the tender sentiments of "Friends Will Be Friends", the planet-sized synth-rock fanfares of "One Vision", and the heroically defiant swan song "The Show Must Go On", featuring Freddie in his last days still playing shamelessly to the gallery.

QUEEN Greatest Hits III, rarely available on vinyl, features their latter-day songs, the band members' solo hits and the band's collaborations with other artists including Elton John, Montserrat Caballé, George Michael and Wyclef Jean.

Undimmed by time or fashion, The Platinum Collection is a reminder that Queen were always colorful, always dynamic, always ablaze with passion and pride.


  • Limited Edition
  • 6LP Box Set
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Disc 1: Yellow Vinyl
  • Disc 2: Red Vinyl
  • Disc 3: Pink Vinyl
  • Disc 4: Purple Vinyl
  • Disc 5: Blue Vinyl
  • Disc 6: Green Vinyl
  • First Time on Vinyl
  • Slipcase with Brand New Artwork
  • Individually Designed Sleeves
  • Exclusive 24-Page 12" Photo Booklet
  • Made in Germany


Disc One

  1. Bohemian Rhapsody
  2. Another One Bites The Dust
  3. Killer Queen
  4. Fat Bottomed Girls
  5. Bicycle Race
  6. You're My Best Friend
  7. Don't Stop Me Now
  8. Save Me

Disc Two

  1. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  2. Somebody To Love
  3. Now I'm Here
  4. Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy
  5. Play The Game
  6. Flash
  7. Seven Seas Of Rhye
  8. We Will Rock You
  9. We Are The Champions

Disc Three

  1. A Kind Of Magic
  2. Under Pressure - Queen + David Bowie
  3. Radio Ga Ga
  4. I Want It All
  5. I Want To Break Free
  6. Innuendo
  7. It's A Hard Life
  8. Breakthru
  9. Who Wants To Live Forever

Disc Four

  1. Headlong
  2. The Miracle
  3. I'm Going Slightly Mad
  4. The Invisible Man
  5. Hammer To Fall
  6. Friends Will Be Friends
  7. The Show Must Go On
  8. One Vision

Disc Five

  1. The Show Must Go On - Queen + Elton John
  2. Under Pressure (Rah Mix) - Queen + David Bowie
  3. Barcelona - Freddie Mercury + Montserrat Caballé
  4. Too Much Love Will Kill You
  5. Somebody To Love - George Michael + Queen
  6. You Don't Fool Me
  7. Heaven For Everyone
  8. Las Palabras De Amor

Disc Six

  1. Driven By You - Brian May
  2. Living On My Own - Freddie Mercury
  3. Let Me Live
  4. The Great Pretender - Freddie Mercury
  5. Princes Of The Universe
  6. Another One Bites The Dust - Queen + Wyclef Jean
  7. No-one But You
  8. These Are The Days Of Our Lives
  9. Thank God It's Christmas

Customers Also Like