Genre: Reggae
Label: Tuff Gong
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Bob Marley Songs Of Freedom: The Island Years 180g 6LP Box Set (Color Vinyl)

Bob Marley

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Color Vinyl 6LP Box Set Including Rare Tracks!
'Island Years' Version Of Classic Box Set!
First Time On Vinyl Anywhere In Almost 3 Decades!

A newly revised 'Island Years' edition of the Classic Bob Marley Box Set, first time on vinyl outside Jamaica and on vinyl anywhere in nearly 30 years. Featuring Marley's many classics from "Concrete Jungle" through "Redemption Song," plus rare 12" mixes, B-Sides, Jamaican singles, and alternates. This 6LP color set with custom labels also includes a 20-page booklet with rare photos, essays, and track information.


  • 6LP Box Set
  • 180g Vinyl
  • LP1 & LP2 on Translucent Red Vinyl
  • LP3 & LP4 on Translucent Green Vinyl
  • LP5 & LP6 on Translucent Yellow Vinyl
  • 'Island Years' version of classic box set
  • Mastered by Alex Abrash at AA Mastering, Inc.
  • First time on vinyl outside Jamaica
  • First time on vinyl anywhere in nearly 30 years
  • Rare 12" mixes, B-sides, Jamaican singles & Alternates
  • Custom Labels
  • 20-Page Booklet with Rare Photos, Essays & Track Information
  • Slipcase houses 3 gatefold jackets


LP One

Tuff A:
  1. High Tide Or Low Tide
  2. Slave Driver
  3. No More Trouble
  4. Concrete Jungle
  5. Get Up, Stand Up
Tuff B:
  1. Rastaman Chant
  2. Burnin' And Lootin'
  3. Iron Lion Zion
  4. Lively Up Yourself

LP Two

Tuff C:
  1. Natty Dread
  2. I Shot The Sheriff (Live)
  3. No Woman No Cry (Live)
Tuff D:
  1. Who The Cap Fit
  2. Jah Live
  3. Crazy Baldhead
  4. War

LP Three

Tuff E:
  1. Johnny Was
  2. Rat Race
  3. Jamming (12" Mix)
  4. Waiting In Vain (Advert Mix)
Tuff F:
  1. Exodus (12" Mix)
  2. Natural Mystic
  3. Three Little Birds (Alternate Mix)
  4. Running Away

LP Four

Tuff G:
  1. Keep On Moving (London Version)
  2. Easy Skanking
  3. Is This Love (Horns Mix)
  4. Smile Jamaica
Tuff H:
  1. Time Will Tell
  2. Africa Unite
  3. Survival
  4. One Drop
  5. One Dub

LP Five

Tuff I:
  1. Zimbabwe
  2. So Much Trouble In The World
  3. Ride Natty Ride (12" Mix)
Tuff J:
  1. Babylon System
  2. Coming In From The Cold (12" Mix)
  3. Real Situation
  4. Bad Card

LP Six

Tuff K:
  1. Could You Be Loved (12" Mix)
  2. Forever Loving Jah
  3. Rastaman Live Up
  4. Give Thanks And Praises
Tuff L:
  1. One Love / People Get Ready (12" Mix)
  2. Why Should I
  3. Redemption Song (Live In Pittsburgh)

Customers Also Like