Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Matador
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Queens of the Stone Age In Times New Roman... 2LP (Red Vinyl)

Queens of the Stone Age

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

QOTSA's 8th Studio Album on Limited Edition Red Vinyl Double LP!

2024 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Rock Song: "Emotion Sickness"
• Best Rock Album: In Times New Roman...

In Times New Roman..., the 8th studio album from Queens of the Stone Age is raw, brutal & rough around the edges but with a refinement that reveals itself further with each successive listen - and QOTSA founder Joshua Homme's lyrics are as witty and withering as ever. The results are instantly identifiable; QOTSA's sonic signature, expanded and embellished with new and unprecedented twists in virtually every song, a live-in-a-room recording that showcases a band at the height of their creative powers.

In Times New Roman... is a party for the obscene and the clean, the outcasts and the weirdos, and anyone and everyone in between. One of the most important bands in recent rock history is B A C K, but it's no exaggeration to call this album a devastating rebirth.

Recorded at Pink Duck Studios, Shangri-La Studio, Dumbfox Studio.

Produced by Queens of the Stone Age. Mixed by Mark Rankin.

By working exclusively with a lineup that's been largely in place for 16 years...Homme is able to steer QOTSA toward their essence, laying down a foundation of gnarled, greasy guitars that allow the band either to soar to the horizons or plummet to earthy depths. While the thick, churning grind may feel familiar, it never seems staid, not when QOTSA rely on clouds of vocal harmonies to push them onto a psychedelic astral plane, a shift that can amount to the subtle colorings of 'Time & Place' or be as startling as the chorus of 'Emotion Sickness.' QOTSA don't avoid delving deep into fuzz tones - 'Made to Parade' finds endless textures in its interwoven guitars - but the amount of vocal harmonies help In Times New Roman... feel vulnerable underneath its roar.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine,, 4.5/5 stars (The AllMusic 2023 Year in Review - Best of 2023)


  • Limited Edition
  • Red Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Two Printed Inserts


  1. Obscenery
  2. Paper Machete
  3. Negative Space
  4. Time & Place
  5. Made to Parade
  6. Carnavoyeur
  7. What the Peephole Say
  8. Sicily
  9. Emotion Sickness
  10. Straight Jacket Fitting

Customers Also Like