Queens Of The Stone Age ...Like Clockwork 150g 45rpm 2LP

Queens Of The Stone Age

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
First Album In 6 Years From Homme, Leeuwen, Shuman & Fertita On 45rpm 2LP!
Features Returning Members Dave Grohl, Nick Oliveri and Mark Lanegan PLUS Guest Artists, Elton John, Trent Reznor & More!

Featuring "My God Is The Sun"!

For their first album in six years, Joshua Homme's mighty Queens Of The Stone Age called back classic members Dave Grohl and Joey Castillo on drums, and Nick Oliveri and Mark Lanegan on vocals.  In addition, some big names came in to perform: Elton John, Trent Reznor, Alex turner (Arctic Monkeys), Jake Shears (Scissor Sisters), James Lavelle (U.N.K.L.E.) and more.  Of course the current lineup of Troy Van Leeuwen, Michael Shuman and Dean Fertita also feature throughout.

...Like Clockwork contains Homme's most intense, personal and beautiful songwriting to date.  While the thunder of Queens past is still evident (especially in lead single "My God Is the Sun") there are a number of gorgeous ballads - meditations on time passing, the struggle to create art, and the nearness of mortality.

The music lives up to the album's lyrical and conceptual ambitions, with some of Homme's finest guitar work to date, at times recalling past greats such as Brian May or George Harrison, at other times uniquely his own. The rhythm section starts and stops on a dime, and in some of the more complex songs, the ensemble playing is virtuosic - but never sterile.

The striking album artwork, imagery and intro animations are by young British artist Boneface, working closely with Homme.

"Restless and pummeling in their imagination and power." - All Music Guide

"Clockwork is the first Queens record to feel like a conscious return to a previous sonic identity; though perversely, it evokes the group's least-known period — the Devo meet Black Sabbath nerviness of their 1998 self-titled debut... This is tension, then more tension, then even more tension on the chorus until your subconscious has been thoroughly scrambled; only then does release come, usually in the form of a gnarled guitar solo... It should be noted that this all sounds fantastic. The band self-produced Clockwork with James Lavelle, the man from trip-hop-rock collective U.N.K.L.E., and the full-bodied guitars, crisp drum fills, and naturalist dynamic range further fuel the ongoing Steely Dan studio-rat revival that Frank Ocean helped kick-start and Daft Punk amplified... This is an album about ratcheting up the tension, which means it's also an album about sex and death: the two ultimate forms of release. (I mean, just look at that album cover.)" - Michael Tedder, SPIN, Rated 8/10

• 45rpm
• 150g Vinyl LP
• Gatefold Jacket
• Printed Inner Sleeves
• Includes Limited Time Lottery Ticket with Download of Entire Album on MP3 & FLAC


Side A:

  1. Keep Your Eyes Peeled
  2. I Sat By The Ocean
  3. The Vampyre Of Time And Memory

Side B:

  1. If I Had A Tail
  2. My God Is The Sun
  3. Kalopsia

Side C:

  1. Fairweather Friends
  2. Smooth Sailing

Side D:

  1. I Appear Missing
  2. ...Like Clockwork

Customers Also Like