Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Q-Tip
Format: 33RPM,


R.E.M. Around the Sun 180g 2LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Analog Planet Rated 9/10 Music, 9/10 Sound!

R.E.M.'s 13th Studio Album on 180g Double LP!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Around the Sun is R.E.M.'s 13th studio album, released in 2004. The album hit #1 on the UK albums chart and #13 on the Billboard 200. Includes the singles "Leaving New York," "Aftermath," "Electron Blue," and "Wanderlust." Also features "The Outsiders" with guest vocals from Q-Tip. This 2-LP set is pressed on 180-gram vinyl and comes housed in a gatefold package with printed inner sleeves.

[Around the Sun] found the band settling into musical middle age. The music had nicely mellowed, even with the wild card appearance of A Tribe Called Quest's Q-Tip on 'The Outsiders,' with hammock swing tempos and some of Michael Stipe's most searching, ruminative lyrics.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine
Kevin Gray did quite a fine job with these two R.E.M. releases. For one thing, I can turn up the volume while playing either of them without experiencing off-putting harshness... If you love and miss R.E.M. like I do, these new vinyl reissues of Around the Sun and Collapse Into Now are no doubt excellent options for revisiting the group's late-period music that you may have overlooked, or simply not gone back to for a while... you can't go wrong refreshing yourself with spinning either and/or both Sun and Collapse.
-Mike Mettler, Analog Planet, Music 9/10, Sound 9/10


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Package
  • Printed Inner Sleeves
  • Made in USA


Side 1:

  1. Leaving New York
  2. Electron Blue
  3. The Outsiders (feat. Q-Tip)

Side 2:

  1. Make It All Okay
  2. Final Straw
  3. I Wanted to Be Wrong

Side 3:

  1. Wanderlust
  2. Boy in the Well
  3. Aftermath

Side 4:

  1. High Speed Train
  2. The Worst Joke Ever
  3. The Ascent of Man
  4. Around the Sun

Customers Also Like