Genre: Blues
Label: Fat Possum
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


R.L. Burnside Come On In LP (Pink Vinyl)

R.L. Burnside

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Pink Vinyl LP!
Part of the Ten Bands One Cause Campaign to Support Cancer Patients & Their Caretakers!

Ten Bands release their albums on limited edition pink vinyl, all for one cause. 2023 is the 10th year for the initiative that has raised close to $300,000 for Red Door Community, an organization that provides community support for both those diagnosed with cancer and their caretakers.

R.L. Burnside spent most of his life in the rural hill country of northern Mississippi, working as a sharecropper and a commercial fisherman, as well as playing guitar at weekend house parties. He was first inspired to pick up the guitar in his early life after hearing the 1948 John Lee Hooker single "Boogie Chillen." He learned music largely from Mississippi Fred McDowell, who lived nearby in an adjoining county. He also cited his cousin-in-law, Muddy Waters, as an influence.

Venturing into new territory of beats and grooves, Burnside joins producer Tom Rothrock for a series of remixes.


  • Limited Edition
  • Pink Vinyl
  • Ten Bands One Cause Campaign 2023


  1. Been Mistreated
  2. Come On In (Live)
  3. Let My Baby Ride
  4. Don't Stop Honey
  5. It's Bad You Know
  6. Just Like a Woman
  7. Come On In (part 2)
  8. Rollin' Tumblin' remix
  9. Please Don't Stay
  10. Shuck Dub
  11. Come On In (part 3)
  12. Heat

Customers Also Like