Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 2 180g LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
The Russian pianist Svjatoslav Richter is now regarded as one of the most outstanding artists of the present day. He was born in 1915 at Zhitomir in the Ukraine, the son of a musical family of German extraction. His father, who had been trained at the Vienna Conservatoire, was a highly regarded pianist and music teacher, who also did some composing; his mother was a gifted amateur musician. The artistic atmosphere of the family house had a decisive influence on the development of the brilliant boy, who was an excellent pianist by the time he had reached the age of eight. Ten years later he gave his first piano recital in Odessa, where he worked for a time as a chorus repetiteur. At the age of 22, he went to Moscow, where he completed his training under one of Russia's foremost piano teachers, Heinrich Neuhaus. For many years, Richter confined his activities as a piano soloist to Russia and eastern Europe. In 1959, however, he traveled by way of Helsinki to western Europe, where a few recordings had already made his name a legend. His concerts in the western world were sensational successes whose repercussions were felt for months afterwards, and he celebrated his greatest triumphs of all during his tour of the U.S.A. in 1960, traveling right across the continent to Los Angeles and San Francisco.

• 180g Vinyl

Svjatoslav Richter, piano
Warsaw NPO
Stanislaw Wislocki, conductor

Sergei Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
Piano Concert in c minor, No. 2, Op. 18

1. Satz: Moderato
2. Satz: Adagio sostenuto
3. Satz: Allegro scherzando

Six Preludes
1. No. 12, C Major, Op. 32, No. 1
2. No. 3, B Major, Op. 23, No. 2
3. No. 6, g minor, Op. 23, No. 5
4. No. 13, b minor, Op. 32, No. 2
5. No. 5 D Major, Op. 23, No. 4
6. No. 8 c minor, Op. 23, No. 7

Customers Also Like