Label: Masterworks
Format: 33RPM,


Ragtime: The Musical (Original Broadway Cast Recording) 180g 3LP (Red, White & Blue Vinyl)

$64.99 $99.99
(You save $35.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Red, White & Blue Vinyl 3LP!
Available On Vinyl For The First Time!

The iconic Original Broadway Cast Recording of Ragtime is now available for the first time on vinyl. This 3-LP set comes in a hardbound slipcase and features 180-Gram red, white and blue vinyl in individual jackets, along with a 20-page stitched booklet. The oversized booklet includes a new essay and track-by-track commentary from the Tony-winning songwriting team of Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty, a new interview with Brian Stokes Mitchell, recording session and production photos, and the complete recording libretto.

At the dawn of a new century, everything is changing... and anything is possible. Set in the volatile melting pot of turn-of-the-century New York, three distinctly American tales are woven together - that of a stifled upper-class wife, a determined Jewish immigrant and a daring young Harlem musician - united by their courage, compassion and belief in the promise of the future. Together, they confront history's timeless contradictions of wealth and poverty, freedom and prejudice, hope and despair... and what it means to live in America.


  • 3LP
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Red, White & Blue Vinyl in individual jackets
  • Hardbound slipcase
  • 20-page stitched oversized booklet
  • New essay
  • Track-by-track commentary
  • New interview with Brian Stokes Mitchell
  • Recording session & production photos
  • Complete recording libretto
  • First time on vinyl


LP 1

Side A:
Act One:
  1. Prologue: Ragtime
  2. Goodbye, My Love
  3. Journey On
  4. The Crime Of The Century
  5. What Kind Of Woman
Side B:
  1. A Shtetl Iz Amereke
  2. Success
  3. His Name Was Coalhouse Walker
  4. Gettin' Ready Rag
  5. Henry Ford
  6. Nothing Like The City
  7. Your Daddy's Son
  8. The Courtship
  9. New Music

LP 2

Side A:
  1. Wheels Of A Dream
  2. The Night That Goldman Spoke At Union Square
  3. Gliding
  4. The Trashing Of The Car
  5. Justice
  6. President
  7. Till We Reach That Day
Side B:
  1. Entr'acte
Act Two:
  1. Harry Houdini, Master Escapist
  2. Coalhouse's Soliloquy
  3. Coalhouse Demands
  4. What A Game
  5. Fire In The City
  6. Atlantic City

LP 3

Side A:
  1. Buffalo Nickel Photoplay, Inc.
  2. Our Children
  3. Harlem Nightclub
  4. Sarah Brown Eyes
  5. He Wanted To Say
  6. Back To Before
Side B:
  1. Look What You've Done
  2. Make Them Hear You
  3. Epilogue: Ragtime (Reprise) / Wheels Of A Dream (Reprise)
  4. The Ragtime Symphonic Suite (Bonus Track)

Customers Also Like