Genre: Metal
Label: Island
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Rammstein Reise, Reise 180g 2LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Fourth Studio Album On Limited Edition 180g Vinyl Double LP!
Remastered In 2015 by Longtime Rammstein Sound Engineers!

Reise, Reise is the fourth studio album by German industrial metal band Rammstein, now available for the first time as a limited edition 2xLP set pressed on 180 gram black vinyl! Originally released in 2004, the album was remastered in 2015 by the longtime Rammstein sound engineers.

The band helped to found a subgenre within German hard rock and metal that became known as Neue Deutsche Härte, which describes a crossover style that is influenced by New German Wave, alternative metal and groove metal combining it with elements from electronica and techno. "Reise, Reise" is a German wake-up call, literally "(a)rise, (a)rise", although it can also be interpreted as meaning "journey, journey", or as a command "travel, travel". The album is based on the crash of Japan Airlines Flight 123 on the evening of August 12, 1985. The album artwork shows a damaged airplane cockpit voice recorder depicted on the front and back covers. Its caption ("Flugrekorder, nicht öffnen") means "Flight Recorder, Do Not Open".

"Taking three years to release their follow-up to MUTTER is a good idea since REISE, REISE is more of the same -- the same grit, the same growl, and the same dramatic, orchestra choruses. There's a bit more ingenuity in the production and a little more focus in the songs but not enough for the nonfaithful to pick up on. Unfortunately the lead single, 'Mein Teil,' is no 'Du Hast,' but the damning 'Amerika' almost equals their breakthrough track. Whether or not Rammstein's label has the guts to release the band's acerbic 'Coca-Cola/Sometimes War' view of the States as a single is another question, but it's the key track to the album, an album that has a couple more, minor surprises. The loose, bluesy guitar on 'Los' adds some quirk to the band's stern, Teutonic palette, while the sinister 'Stein Um Stein' creeps more than stomps in parts. That's it for twists and turns, but few bands can industrially grind as convincingly as Rammstein. Same as it ever was, REISE, REISE won't do much to increase the band's fan base, but being a tight, free-of-filler album, it'll satisfy the faithful." - David Jeffries,

• Limited Edition
• Double LP
• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered in 2015
• Gatefold
• Made in Germany

Side A:

1. Reise, Reise
2. Mein Teil
3. Dalai Lama
Side B:
1. Keine Lust
2. Los
3. Amerika
Side C:
1. Moskau
2. Morgenstern
3. Stein Um Stein
Side D:
1. Ohne Dich
2. Amour

Customers Also Like