Genre: Metal
Label: Island
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Rammstein Rosenrot 180g 2LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Fifth Studio Album On Limited Edition 180g Vinyl Double LP!
Remastered In 2015 by Longtime Rammstein Sound Engineers!

Rosenrot is the fifth studio album by German industrial metal band Rammstein, now available for the first time as a limited edition 2xLP set pressed on 180 gram black vinyl! Originally released in 2005, the album was remastered in 2015 by the longtime Rammstein sound engineers.

The band helped to found a subgenre within German hard rock and metal that became known as Neue Deutsche Härte, which describes a crossover style that is influenced by New German Wave, alternative metal and groove metal combining it with elements from electronica and techno. The album includes six songs artistically omitted from 2004's release, Reise, Reise. The album's first title was Reise, Reise Volume Two, but on August 18, 2005 the album was announced as Rosenrot. The cover art is a slightly altered photograph of the icebreaker USS Atka, taken on March 13, 1960, at McMurdo Station, Ross Ice Shelf, Antarctica.

"To date, Rammstein haven't been able to equal the excitement and power of their breakthrough 1998 album, SEHNSUCHT, and while ROSENROT suffers that fate, there's an EP's worth of brilliance and one track that towers above them all. Just as exciting as their massive hit 'Du Hast,' 'Te Quiero Puta!' is a glorious blend of the group's usual Teutonic crunch and mariachi music that earns the exclamation point in its title. It's loco to hear Rammstein with bright horns and Latin vocalists and just about as odd to hear them with Sharleen Spiteri -- lead singer for the classy pop act Texas -- whose sweet and somber vocals make 'Stirb Nicht Vor Mir (Don't Die Before I Do)' sound very dreamy, very Nightwish. The out of control 'Zerstören' and 'Benzin,' with its biting social commentary on the world's addiction to oil, are the final two tracks for the hypothetical four-star EP, since the rest of ROSENROT sounds a bit too formulaic. Most everything is tense during the verses, then blows up during the choruses, but if there's one area the band has made giant steps, it's with the lyrics. Greed, irresponsible hedonism, and modern-day interpretations of Goethe are touched upon through wordplay and metaphor, all of it lost on the non-Deutsch speaking set. It still doesn't make up for the stale turns the music takes on a good portion of the album, but there are signs that SEHNSUCHT's worthy follow-up is more possible than ever." - David Jeffries,

• Limited Edition
• Double LP
• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered in 2015
• Gatefold
• Made in Germany

Side A:

1. Benzin
2. Mann Gegen Mann
3. Rosenrot
Side B:
1. Spring
2. Wo Bist Du
3. Stirb Nicht Vor Mir (Don't Die Before I Do)
Side C:
1. Zerstoren
2. Hilf Mir
3. Te Quiero Puta!
Side D:
1. Feuer Und Wasser
2. Ein Lied

Customers Also Like