Genre: R&B
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Ray Charles What'd I Say 180g Import LP (Mono)

Ray Charles

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Mono 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!

The release of the 1959 Ray Charles album What'd I Say popularized Charles' first top 10 hit, "What I'd Say" and became his first Gold record. The tune was written on the fly by the American singer, songwriter, pianist and composer during a 1958 live show. Ray Charles was performing one night in December 1958 and when they still had 15 minutes left on the clock to perform, their entire catalogue had been covered and he had to come up with a quick solution in order to save the show and get paid. That's when Charles started to improvise and played the very first taste of the now-legendary "What'd I Say".

The album What'd I Say also features "Rockhouse", "Roll With My Baby" and "Tell All The World About You".


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Mono
  • Import
  • Made in the EU


Side One:

  1. What'd I Say (Part I & II)
  2. Jumpin' In The Mornin'
  3. You Be My Baby
  4. Tell Me How Do You Feel
  5. What Kind Of Man Are You

Side Two:

  1. Rockhouse (Part I & II)
  2. Roll With My Baby
  3. Tell The Whole World About You
  4. My Bonnie
  5. That's Enough

Customers Also Like