Genre: Alternative
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Red Hot Chili Peppers Unlimited Love 2LP

Red Hot Chili Peppers

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

RHCP's 2022 Album on Double LP!
First Album with Guitarist John Frusciante Since 2006's Stadium Arcadium!
Produced by Rick Rubin!

TAS Rated 4/5 Music, 4/5 Sonics in the July/August 2022 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

2023 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Rock Song: "Black Summer"

Consequence Top 50 Albums of 2022 - Rated 48/50!

"Our only goal is to get lost in the music. We (John, Anthony, Chad and Flea) spent thousands of hours, collectively and individually, honing our craft and showing up for one another, to make the best album we could. Our antennae attuned to the divine cosmos, we were just so damn grateful for the opportunity to be in a room together, and, once again, try to get better. Days, weeks and months spent listening to each other, composing, jamming freely, and arranging the fruit of those jams with great care and purpose. The sounds, rhythms, vibrations, words and melodies had us enrapt.

"We yearn to shine a light in the world, to uplift, connect, and bring people together. Each of the songs on our new album, Unlimited Love, is a facet of us, reflecting our view of the universe. This is our life's mission. We work, focus, and prepare, so that when the biggest wave comes, we are ready to ride it. The ocean has gifted us a mighty wave and this record is the ride that is the sum of our lives. Thank you for listening; we hope you enjoy it."

After following his own solo-minded muse for over 15 years, guitarist John Frusciante has returned to his rightful perch within Red Hot Chili Peppers, and his expressive tones - combined with the in-studio sonic sugar synergy magic conjured by way of the re-enlistment of the band's heyday producer, Rick Rubin - fuel all 73 minutes of Unlimited Love. The secret Chilis sauce has essentially percolated from the rhythmic patter blend between singer Anthony Kiedis and bass impresario Flea, as Kiedis' SoCal-bred verbal flow is predicated on the usually propulsive low-end bed Flea lays down. Here, Frusciante enhances that musical mixture with independently minded yet song-structure supportive chordal blends. Kiedis has clearly worked on fine-tuning his vocal chops from their humble huckster beginnings into emotive singing, best evidenced by Love's melancholy bookends, the wistful tempo-shifting opener 'Black Summer' and the acoustic-driven closer, 'Tangelo.' The band also pushes many volume-swelling envelopes, the pinnacle being the pair of Who-like, 'Happy Jack'-inspired buildups during 'These Are the Ways.' If Frusicante remains in the fold and the Chilis continue to reinforce their four-way aural love foundation, the possibilities are, well, unlimited.
-Mike Mettler, The Absolute Sound, July/August 2022, Music 4/5, Sonics 4/5


  • 140g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Produced by Rick Rubin
  • Printed Inner Sleeves
  • Made in Canada


Side A:

  1. Black Summer
  2. Here Ever After
  3. Aquatic Mouth Dance
  4. Not The One

Side B:

  1. Poster Child
  2. The Great Apes
  3. It's Only Natural
  4. She's A Lover

Side C:

  1. These Are The Ways
  2. Whatchu Thinkin'
  3. Bastards Of Light
  4. White Braids & Pillow Chair
  5. One Way Traffic

Side D:

  1. Veronica
  2. Let 'Em Cry
  3. The Heavy Wing
  4. Tangelo

Customers Also Like