Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sire
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Regina Spektor Soviet Kitsch LP

Regina Spektor

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
2004 Major Label Debut Album Remastered & Repressed on Vinyl LP!

Imagine a female singer-songwriter pianist for The Strokes generation. Imagine Regina Spektor, who has not only opened for The Strokes but whose major label debut album, Soviet Kitsch, was co-produced by one of that band's producers. Imagine a driven, complex and endearing artist with a sense of pop melody and clever songwriting, and with charisma to spare.

Regina Spektor emigrated from Moscow, Russia to America at age 9. A classically trained pianist, upon graduating college in New York, she played hundreds of shows in the Lower East Side anti-folk scene. When indie-released, Soviet Kitsch - the third indie album from the 24 year old who has been called "the Bjork of the Bronx" - instantly sold out everywhere on the Internet, earning great attention in major label circles. Her previous albums, both self-released, are 2001's "11:11" and 2002's "Songs".

• Vinyl LP
• Re-mastered

Side A:

1. Ode to Divorce
2. Poor Little Rich Boy
3. Carbon Monoxide
4. The Flowers
5. Us
Side B:
6. Sailor Song
7. ***
8. Your Honor
9. Ghost of Corporate Future
10. Chemo Limo
11. Somedays

Customers Also Like