Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Regina Spektor Far LP & CD

Regina Spektor

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
TAS Rated 4/5 Music, 3.5/5 Sonics in the September 2009 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

Mastered for vinyl by Bernie Grundman Mastering

The follow up to Spektor's gold album "Begin to Hope", "Far" continues to reveal new layers in Spektor's songwriting as she pursues the next level in her inimitable musical style. With her uninhibited imagination and her hands-on approach in the studio, "Far" not only succeeds with 13 impressive and accessible tracks, but it spotlights Spektor's remarkable gift to craft intelligent and refreshingly honest odes to life. Four exceptional producers collaborated with Spektor on Far: Jeff Lynne (ELO, The Traveling Wilburys), Mike Elizondo (Dr. Dre, Eminem), David Kahne (Paul McCartney, The Strokes) and Garret "Jacknife" Lee (Weezer, R.E.M.).

Spektor's ability to explore rich soundscapes and combine them with her evocative and intricately structured melodies and lyrics has grown tremendously on "Far". From the gripping lyrics of the first single "Laughing With" to the intoxicating beat of "The Calculation", from the multilayered vocal work on "Blue Lips" to the rocking "Eet", "Far" is the work of a talented, daring and important artist.

"On Far, the singer, working with four producers, refines her sound-note that ample soundstage-while preserving the oblique angles that make her unique....She ably swings from a delicate whisper to a bawdy, brassy chorus-often in the same song-and fills her lively tunes with a flurry of vocal tics that mimic everything from a bustling dance floor to a solitary high hat." - Andy Downing, The Absolute Sound, September 2009

• Vinyl LP
• Mastered by Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Bonus CD of the album included

1. The Calculation
2. Eet
3. Blue Lips
4. Folding Chair
5. Machine
6. Laughing With
7. Human of the Year
8. Two Birds
9. Dance Anthem of the 80's
10. Genius Next Door
11. Wallet
12. One More Time With Feeling
13. Man of a Thousand Faces

Customers Also Like