Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Rilo Kiley Take Offs and Landings 160g 2LP

Rilo Kiley

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Debut Full-Length on 160g Vinyl Double LP!

Take Offs and Landings is Rilo Kiley's debut full-length album, originally released in 2001 under the vanity label "Rilo Records," then shortly thereafter on the independent label Barsuk Records. Of Rilo Kiley's albums, Take Offs and Landings contains the most songs sung by band member Blake Sennett, who sings lead on "August," "Small Figures In A Vast Expanse," "Rest of My Life," and a hidden track. Jenny Lewis sings lead on the other tracks, except for two "Variations on a Theme" tracks, which are instrumental.

"With a sound that veers from the acoustic simplicity and poetic lyricism of coffeehouse folk to the bouncy, lo-fi infectiousness of D.I.Y. indie pop, this California quartet writes melodies so damn catchy, you might almost think you've heard them before...the band's most distinctive asset -- the sweet vocals and bittersweet lyrics of Jenny Lewis." -Bret Love,

• 160g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Includes single-use code to download the entire album as high quality MP3 files

1. Go Ahead
2. Science vs. Romance
3. Wires and Waves
4. Pictures of Success
5. August
6. Bulletproof
7. Plane Crash In C
8. Variations on a Theme (Science vs. Romance)
9. Small Figures In a Vast Expanse
10. Don't Deconstruct
11. Always
12. We'll Never Sleep (God Knows We'll Try)
13. Rest of My Life
14. Variations on a Theme (Plane Crash In C)

Customers Also Like