Label: Rounder
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Robert Plant & Alison Krauss Raise The Roof 180g 2LP

Robert Plant & Alison Krauss

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Continuation Of A Remarkable Collaboration On 180g Vinyl Double LP!
Covers Of Calexico, the Everly Brothers, Lucinda Williams, Bert Jansch, Merle Haggard & More!

TAS Rated 4.5/5 Music, 4.5/5 Sonics in the January 2022 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

2023 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Country Duo/Group Performance: "Going Where The Lonely Go"
• Best American Roots Song: "High And Lonesome"
• Best Americana Album: Raise The Roof

In 2007, Robert Plant and Alison Krauss released Raising Sand, one of the most acclaimed albums of the 21st Century. It was an unlikely, mesmerizing pairing of one of rock's greatest frontmen with one of country music's finest and most honored artists, produced by the legendary T Bone Burnett. Now, after 14 years, they return with Raise The Roof, a dozen songs from a range of traditions and styles that extend this remarkable collaboration in new and thrilling directions. Includes covers of songs by Calexico, the Everly Brothers, Anne Briggs, Betty Harris, Bobby Moore and the Rhythm Aces, Lucinda Williams, Bert Jansch, Ola Belle Reed, Geeshie Wiley, Merle Haggard and Maria Muldaur.

It may have taken 14 years to arrive, but Raise the Roof is another gem from the Plant/Krauss/Burnett team. It's surely as powerful as, and possibly better than, the twosome's impressive debut.
-Hal Horowitz, American Songwriter
The songs are again an eclectic collection that includes covers of obscure rockabilly, country and folk tunes, with sources ranging from the Everly Brothers and Allen Toussaint to Calexico and Merle Haggard... But it's the vocal mix that leaves a lasting impression. Harmony involves difference, and as Krauss and Plant draw on their disparate backgrounds in bluegrass and arena rock, what emerges is a musical marvel. Singing together at the end of the British folk tune 'Go Your Way,' they each squeeze 12 notes from a single syllable, finding beauty even in the word 'woe.'
-Steven Wine, Associated Press
Though the song selection throughout is first-rate, it's a disparate enough group of tunes that Raise the Roof would be eclectic, if it weren't for the way Plant and Krauss (and the band) come together as if they'd been doing this non-stop for the past decade and a half. Perhaps the most appealing part of the album is that regardless of what sound, style or location these songs came from - British folk, New Orleans soul, Bakersfield country - they sound cohesive and of a piece in the hands of Plant and Krauss. In other words, the singers make these songs sound like their own.
-Eric R. Danton, Paste Magazine
There's a palpable pleasure in hearing Plant and Krauss harmonize and trade lines. It often feels like they're delighted that they're making an album that lives up to their debut, and it's hard not to share their thrill.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine,, 4/5 stars (The AllMusic 2021 Year In Review - Best Of 2021)
Raise the Roof raises the bar across the soundboard ... Rather than mirror past achievements, Raise the Roof plants a framework for this high plains drifting duo to continue pushing forward in their quest to mine songwriters' gold, both old and anew.
-Mike Mettler, The Absolute Sound, January 2022, Music 4.5/5, Sonics 4.5/5


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Produced by T Bone Burnett
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in USA


Side One:

  1. Quattro (World Drifts In)
  2. The Price Of Love
  3. Go Your Way

Side Two:

  1. Trouble With My Lover
  2. Searching For My Love
  3. Can't Let Go

Side Three:

  1. It Don't Bother Me
  2. You Led Me To The Wrong
  3. Last Kind Words Blues

Side Four:

  1. High And Lonesome
  2. Going Where The Lonely Go
  3. Somebody Was Watching Over Me

Customers Also Like