Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Rod Stewart Time 180g 2LP

Rod Stewart

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Double Gatefold LP! First Set Of Originals Since 2001! Includes "She Makes Me Happy", "Finest Woman" & "It's Over"!

Rod Stewart is a musical icon with a career spanning four plus decades. He is one of the biggest selling artists of all time with worldwide sales of over 100 million albums. In 2008, Billboard magazine ranked him the 17th most successful artist on the Billboard Hot 100 Top All-Time Artists list.

Stewart has 4 number one albums in the US and 6 in the UK. In the US he has had 16 top 10 singles with 4 number ones on the Billboard Hot 100. Rod is a Grammy winner, Brit winner and a 2x Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee.

Following his 2012 release, Merry Christmas Baby, Time is a very intimate album with 11 of the 12 songs written and produced by Rod himself. The songs come from important moments in his career and personal life.

"Just a good, old-fashioned Rod Stewart album (with) a lot of mandolin and acoustic (guitar) and fiddles and good storytelling, I believe, too." - as told to Billboard by Rod Stewart himself. Following an industry preview March 7, 2013, Stewart's self-assessment seems accurate.

At 68, following a slew of cover albums, Stewart returns true to form - rockin' his warm vocals as strong as ever with hook-heavy tunes.

The themes on "Time" are "a little more adult now," says Stewart. "There's no 'Hot Legs.' But they're, I think, songs people can relate to."

"Stewart has acknowledged losing his songwriting muse over the past 20 years, but rediscovered the spark while reviewing his life for his recent memoir: "Suddenly ideas for lyrics were piling up in my head," he said in a statement. "Next thing I knew, I had a song called 'It's Over' about divorce and separation. And now I was getting up in the middle of the night and scrambling for a pen to write things down, which has never happened to me. I finished seven or eight songs very quickly and I still wasn't done and it became apparent that I would eventually have a whole album of material to record, which had never happened before." -

"Eleven of the 12 Time songs are Stewart co-writes, the most he has ever done on one album... [W]hile poring over his past, the songs started coming to him, and, yes, they do reflect on times, places and people he has known. Rod sings splendidly throughout, truly pouring his heart out in his new songs. There's a commitment here I haven't heard in his voice for many years... The performances are strong throughout and offer very nice variety... Rod truly reclaims his stature in the rock world... [H]e still sounds like the everyman persona people came to love in him. It is a triumphant album... [T]horoughly fun and a most worthy addition to the Rod Stewart classics on my shelf... Time shows he is still a vital artist and in top form as well!" - Michael Tearson, The Audiophile Voice, Vol. 15, No. 6, pgs. 17-18

• 180g Vinyl
• Double Gatefold LP

LP1 - Side A:

1. She Makes Me Happy
2. Can't Stop Me Now
3. It's Over
LP1 - Side B:
1. Brighton Beach
2. Beautiful Morning
3. Live the Life
LP2 - Side C:
1. Finest Woman
2. Time
3. Picture In A Frame
LP2 - Side D:
1. Sexual Religion
2. Make Love To Me Tonight
3. Pure Love

Customers Also Like