Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Roger McGuinn Roger McGuinn 180g Import LP

Roger McGuinn

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Vinyl! Roger McGuinn First Time Available on Vinyl in Over 25 Years! Former Frontman for The Byrds!

Guest Collaborators Include Bob Dylan, Jacques Levy, Bruce Johnston & David Crosby!

Jim McGuinn, later known as Roger, was already a veteran of the New York and Los Angeles music scene when he co-founded the group that would become the Byrds with Gene Clark and David Crosby in 1964.

After leaving The Byrds, front man Roger McGuinn released a self-titled solo album to great critical acclaim in 1973. Going back to basics, McGuinn does what he does best: his unique recipe of energetic Folk Rock combined with his strong voice delivers a compelling album. His newfound artistic freedom didn't stop him from inviting friends like Bob Dylan on "I'm So Restless", frequent Dylan collaborator Jacques Levy as co-songwriter and his old The Byrds band mates on "My New Woman" to appear on his album. Even Bruce Johnston of The Beach Boys joins in on "Draggin'" and David Crosby can also be heard on this album. Roger McGuinn hasn't been available on vinyl for over 25 years!

"[An] album that emphasizes much of what McGuinn does so well: his forceful reedy vocals, his guitar playing, and his skills at both writing earnest folk-rock material (usually with future Bob Dylan collaborator Jacques Levy here) and interpreting unusual traditional and contemporary songs." - Richie Unterberger,, Rated 4/5 Stars

• Audiophile 180g Vinyl
• Import
• Insert

Roger McGuinn, vocals, guitar, banjo, Moog synthesizer, harmonica, arrangements
Bob Dylan, harmonica
Bruce Johnston, piano, voices
David Crosby, guitar, harmony vocals
Graham Nash, guitar, harmony vocals
Buddy Emmons, pedal steel guitar
Chris Hillman, bass
Jerry Cole, guitar
Jim Gordon, drums
Hal Blaine, tambourine
Michael Clarke, drums
Chris Ethridge, bass
John Guerin, drums
Spooner Oldham, organ, piano
David Vaught , bass
Spanky McFarlane, vocals
Charles Lloyd, saxophone
Leland Sklar, bass

Side One:
1. I'm So Restless
2. My New Woman
3. Lost My Drivin' Wheel
4. Draggin'
5. Time Cube
Side Two:
1. Bag Full Of Money
2. Hanoi Hannah
3. Stone
4. Heave Away
5. M' Linda
6. The Water Is Wide

Customers Also Like