Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WB Rhino
Additional Artists: Ricky Phillips Eric Singer
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Ronnie Montrose 10x10 LP

Ronnie Montrose

$14.99 $21.99
(You save $7.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Multi-Artist Collaboration Album On Vinyl LP!
10 Songs & 10 Vocalists!

Before his untimely death in 2012, renowned American rock guitarist Ronnie Montrose began recording an ambitious passion project with bassist Ricky Phillips (Styx, Bad English) and drummer Eric Singer (Kiss, Alice Cooper). The idea was to record 10 songs with 10 different singers and call the album 10X10. Sadly, Montrose was unable to see the album through during his lifetime. Instead, Phillips made it his mission to finish the songs by enlisting a small army of Ronnie’s musician friends to record the vocals and the guitar solos for each song, completing the album in recent years.

Phillips says the songs represent some of Montrose’s best work. "His songs still have the fire and angst of a young rebel, but with some added wisdom and foresight voiced in his own unique language of ‘guitar-speak.’ On 10X10, we hear Ronnie at the top of his game, from the opening crunch guitar of ‘Heavy Traffic,’ all the way to the closing song, ‘I’m Not Lying,’ which was Ronnie’s tip of the hat to his friend Robin Trower."

10x10 features inspired pairings, like Deep Purple singer Glenn Hughes with Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen ("Still Singin’ With The Band") and singer Sammy Hagar with Toto guitarist Steve Lukather ("Color Blind"). Legendary blues guitarist Joe Bonamassa also showcases his guitar talents on the track "The Kingdom’s Come Undone" with Ricky Phillips on vocals. A few artists both sing and play, like Edgar Winter ("Love Is An Art") and Tommy Shaw ("Strong Enough").

• Vinyl LP

Side One:

1. Heavy Traffic (feat. Eric Martin & Dave Meniketti)
2. Love Is An Art (feat. Edgar Winter & Rick Derringer)
3. Color Blind (feat. Sammy Hagar & Steve Lukather)
4. Still Singin' With The Band (feat. Glenn Hughes, Phil Collen & Jimmy Zavala)
5. Strong Enough (feat. Tommy Shaw)
Side Two:
1. Any Minute (feat. Mark Farner)
2. The Kingdom's Come Undone (feat. Joe Bonamassa)
3. One Good Reason (feat. Bruce Turgon & Brad Whitford)
4. Head On Straight (feat. Davey Pattison & Marc Bonilla)
5. I'm Not Lying (feat. Gregg Rolie, Tom Gimbel & Lawrence Gowan)

Customers Also Like